M3 Clerkships:

Clerkship:  Family Medicine
Director:  Sagina Hanjrah, MD
Email:  hanjrah@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-9117
Location:  1919 W. Taylor Street
Coordinator: Tralisa Ware
Email: tware01@uic.edu
Location:  1919 W. Taylor Street

Clerkship:  Medicine
Director:  Asra Khan, MD
Email:  arkhan@uic.edu
Phone:  312-413-2863
Location:  449 CSN, M/C 718
Coordinator:  Nabeela Rabbani
Email: nrabba2@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-5998
Location:  440 CSN, M/C 718

Clerkship:  Neurology
Director:  Yasaman Kianirad, MD
Email: ykianira@uic.edu
Location:  855N NPI, M/C 796
Coordinator:  Jeannette Hernandez
Phone:  312-996-1757
Email: hernanj@uic.edu
Location:  855N NPI, M/C 796

Clerkship:  OB/GYN
Director:  Alexis Braverman
Email: abraverm@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-7006
Location:  W285 CSN, M/C 808
Coordinator: Ellie Nelson
Email: enelson28@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-7430
Location:  272 CSN, M/C 808

Clerkship:  Pediatrics
Director:  Ana Mauro, MD
Email:  amauro2@uic.edu
Location:  1245 CSB, M/C 856
Coordinator:  Lupe Medina
Email: gmedina@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-6138
Location:  1436 CSB, M/C 856

Clerkship:  Psychiatry
Director:  Sean Blitzstein, MD
Email:  Sean.Blitzstein@va.gov
Phone:  312-569-6938
Location:  236 WROB, M/C 747
Coordinator: Graciela Bernal
Email: bernal@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-4981
Location:  NPI room 127, M/C 913

Clerkship:  Surgery
Director:  Thomas Sims, MD
Email: tlsims@uic.edu
Location:  402 CSB, MC 958
Coordinator:  Tricia Harvat
Email:  babcockt@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-9609
Location:  5094 CMRB

Clerkship: Clinical Connections & Competencies (C3)
Co-Director: Rik Stringham, MD
Email: rstring@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-9205
Co-Director: Annette Zacharia, MD
Email: azachar1@uic.edu
Co-Director: Michelle Barnes, MD
Email: mbarnes@uic.edu
Coordinator: Larry Moran
Email: moranl@uic.edu
Phone: 312.355-0521

Updated: 11/17/2022

M4 Experiences:

Specialty:  Anesthesiology
Director: Edina Kim, MD
Phone:  312-996-4020
Email:  ekim33@uic.edu
Location:  3200W UIH, M/C 515
Coordinator:  Sherri Cunningham
Phone:  312-996-4022
Email:  sherrim@uic.edu
Location:  3200W UIH, M/C 515

Specialty:  Dermatology
Director:  Michelle Bain, MD
Email: mbain@uic.edu
Phone:  312-996-6966
Location:  380 CME, M/C 624
Coordinator:  Barbara Balleza
Phone:  312-413-7767
Email:  bballe2@uic.edu
Location:  380 CME, M/C 624

Specialty:  Emergency Medicine
Director:  Lisa Gehm, MD
Phone:  312-413-1675
Email:  lgehm@uic.edu
Location:  471A CMW, M/C 724
Coordinator: Jennifer Ytem
Phone:  312-413-4598
Email: jytem@uic.edu
Location:  471D CMET, MC 724

Specialty:  Ophthalmology
Director:  Pooja Bhat, MD
Email:  Pbhat@uic.edu
Coordinator: Tammy Maldonado
Email: tamm@uic.edu
Location:  3.164 EEI, M/C 648

Specialty:  Orthopaedics
Director:  Alfonso Mejia, MD
Phone:  312-996-7161
Email:  amejia@uic.edu
Location:  E-270 MSS, M/C 844
Coordinator:  Janice Patton
Phone:  312-996-0223
Email:  orthomed@uic.edu
Location:  E-270 MSB, M/C 844

Specialty:  Otolaryngology
Director:  Tatiana Dixon, MD
Email:  tfeuer1@uic.edu
Coordinator: Caroline Simpson
Email: simpsonc@uic.edu
Location:  2.40 EEI, M/C 648

Specialty:  Radiology
Director:  Edward Michals, MD
Email:  emichals@uic.edu
Location:  2488 UIH, M/C 931
Coordinator:  Cara Hoover
Email: cjhoov@uic.edu
Location:  2508 UIH, M/C 931

Specialty:  Urology
Director:  Daniel Garvey, MD
Email: dfgarvey@uic.edu
Location:  515 CSN, M/C 955
Coordinator:  Namrata Sonali
Email:  nsoni21@uic.edu
Location:  515 CSN, M/C 955

Transition to Residency Course
Co-Director: Rik Stringham, MD
Email: rstring@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-9205
Co-Director: Annette Zacharia, MD
Email: azachar1@uic.edu
Co-Director: Michelle Barnes, MD
Email: mbarnes@uic.edu
Coordinator: Larry Moran
Email: moranl@uic.edu

Updated: 04/24/23