Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.


Dr. Vanden Hoek and Courtney Schwerin

Illinois Heart Rescue Awards Exceptional 9-1-1 Call Takers

Chicago, IL – April 18, 2024—The Office of Emergency Management and Communications (OEMC) held an awards ceremony on Thursday to honor the exceptional efforts of newly graduated 9-1-1 call takers and dispatchers and…

Terry Vanden Hoek

ED Chair Dr. Terry Vanden Hoek Recognized

We are proud to announce that Terry Vanden Hoek, MD, Professor and Chair of Emergency Medicine, was elected as a National Academy of Medicine member.

Deans award recipients

2022 College of Medicine Dean's Award Recipients

Excellence in Healthcare Leadership: Dr. Heather Prendergast Rising Star in Emergency Medicine: Dr. Shana Ross Faculty of the Year in Emergency Medicine: Dr. Lauren Smith