Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Premier T32 Advisory Committee


Paula Allen-Meares, PhD, MSW

Chancellor Emerita
John Corbally Presidential Professor Emerita
Professor of Medicine
Executive Director of the Office of Health Literacy, UIC
Dean and Professor Emerita| Norma Radin Collegiate Professor, University of Michigan

Philip S. Clifford, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean for Research in the College of Applied Health Sciences, UIC

Luisa DiPietro, DDS, PhD

Professor, UIC Scientific Director for the Chicago Biomedical Consortium
Director for the UIC Center for Wound Healing and Tissue Regeneration Periodontics

Saul Weiner, MD

Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics and Medical Education, UIC
Staff Physician, Jesse Brown VA Medical Center
Deputy Director, VA Center of Innovation for Complex Chronic HealthCare

Valerie Miller, PhD

Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research, UIC

Linda M. Collins, PhD

Professor of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Biostatistics
Director, Intervention Optimization Initiative
Co-Director, Transdisciplinary Research Methods Core, Center for Drug Use and HIV Research School of Global Public Health
New York University

Paul Estabrooks, PhD

Professor- Health and Kinesiology
Associate Dean for Community Engagement- College of Health
University of Utah

Gary Kreps, PhD, FAAHB

University Distinguished Professor, Department of Communication
Director of the Center for Health and Risk Communication at George Mason University

Robert A. Wise, MD

Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Ben Gerber, MD, MPH

Division Chief, Health Informatics and Implementation Science
Professor, Department of Population and Quantitative Health Science and Medicine
University of Massachusetts Medical School