Co-Directors:

Ai-Xuan Holterman, MD

Co-Director, Peds Global Health Program

Professor, Pediatrics  and Surgery

aithanh@uic.edu

309-655-2383

Arvind Shukla, MD

Co-Director, Peds Global Health Program

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

ashukla@uic.edu

312-996-4185

Committee Members:

Michelle Barnes, MD,

Dir Ped Residency Program

Associate Head, Education; Associate Director, Pediatric Residency Program; Associate Professor of Clinical Peds and Internal Medicine

mbarnes@uic.edu

312-996-7416

Anil George, MD

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Pediatrics HEM/ONC – Resident

ageorg35@uic.edu

312-413-8657

Rana Alghamdi, MD

Pediatrics

Resident

ralgha4@uic.edu

312-996-6043

Lewis Hsu, MD, PhD

Ped Hem/Onc , Sickle Cell

Director of the Sickle Cell Program;

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

LewHsu@Uic.edu

312-996-6102

Jon Klein, MD, MPH

Peds – Professor

Senior Associate Department Head

jonklein@uic.edu

312-996-7416

Andrew Kreppel, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Medical Director, Pediatric Med-Surg
kreppela@uic.edu

312-355-1834

Sara Messmer, MD

Pediatrics

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

messmer2@uic.edu

Jennifer Hanh Tran Pham, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – NICU

Clinical Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacist

tran@uic.edu

312-355-1448

Pamela Roper, MD, MPH

Pediatrician

roperp@uic.edu

Zohra Shad, MD

Pediatrics Genetics

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

zshad@uic.edu

312-355-0732

Arvind Shukla, MD

Co-Director, Peds Global Health Program

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

ashukla@uic.edu

312-996-4185

Jenny Wang, MD

Peds – Intensive Care

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

jennyw@uic.edu

322-824-2484

Andrew Dykens, MD, MPH

Director, Global Community Health Track

Center for Global Health

Family Medicine

Visiting Clinical Instructor of Family Medicine

jdykens@uic.edu

312-413-7349

De-Ann Pillers, MD, PhD, FAAP

Peds – Neonatology

Associate Head, Perinatology; Chief, Section of Neonatology

Program Director, Fellowship Training Program in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

pillersd@uic.edu

312-996-4185

Inger Anthony APN, DNP

APN, DNP Pediatrics/UIMC Child and Youth Center

Nurse Practitioner

iantho1@uic.edu

Amber Hathcock, MD

Emergency Medicine

Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

amhathco@uic.edu

312-413-8855

Susan Kecskes, MD

Peds – Clinical Associate Professor

kecskes@uic.edu

312-996-4231

Miiri Kotche

Bioengineering

Clinical Professor

mkotch2@uic.edu

312-413-8641

Nikolas Mata-Machado, MD

Peds – Neurology

Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Associate Medical Director, CYC

nmatam2@uic.edu

312-996-7865

Amanda Osta, MD

Dir Ped Residency Program

Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics;

Chief, Section of Education; Director, Pediatric Residency Program

aosta1@uic.edu

312-355-0415

Reshma Shah, MD

Dir, Developmental & Behavioral Pediatrics

Instructor in Pediatrics

reshmamd@uic.edu

866-600-2273

Renee Smith, PhD

Peds – Infectious Diseases

Senior Research Specialist

resmith@uic.edu

312-413-1142

Susan Walsh, PhD

College of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor; Director, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Acute and Primary Care Programs

swalsh@uic.edu

312-355-4321

Administrative Staff:

Susanne Feret, MBA, MPH, CRA, FACHE, PMP

Pediatrics

Director of Special Projects

sferet1@uic.edu

312-3355-0657

Mary Johnson, MA, MHA

Pediatrics

Director of Strategy & Planning

maryj@uic.edu

248-495-2362