Leadership 2018-04-16T14:48:44+00:00

Leadership

Department of Pediatrics Head

Van Voorhees, Benjamin MD, MPH

Department Head
bvanvoor@uic.edu | 312.996.8297

Associate Heads

Klein, Jonathan, MD, MPH

Senior Associate Head
jonklein@uic.edu

Cortez, Edmundo MD

Associate Head, Strategic Partnerships
ecortez3@uic.edu

Martin, Molly MD

Associate Head, Research
mollyma@uic.edu

Pediatrics Division Chiefs

Adolescent Medicine

Bernstein, Karen MD, MPH
Division Chief
kbernste@uic.edu | 312.996.3076

Cardiology

Javois, Alexander, MD
Division Chief
| 312.996.6605

Critical Care

Cortez, Edmundo MD
Division Chief
ecortez3@uic.edu | 312.996.1795

Development Biology and Basic Research

P. Reddy, Sekhar PhD
Division Chief
sreddy03@uic.edu

Education

Osta, Amanda MD
Division Chief
aosta1@uic.edu | 312.996.6043

Barnes, Michelle MD
Associate Head, Education
mbarnes@uic.edu | 312.996.6043

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Boucher-Berry, Claudia MD
Division Chief
claudiab@uic.edu| 312.996.1795

Gastroenterology

Berman, James MD
Division Chief
jberma@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

General Pediatrics and Developmental

Hupert, Jordan MD
Division Chief
jhupert@uic.edu | | 312.996.3076

Genetics

Hoganson, George MD
Division Chief
geh@uic.edu

Hematology and Oncology

Schmidt, Mary Lou MD
Division Chief
mls3@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

Infectious Disease

Hayani, Karen C. MD
Division Chief
khayani@uic.edu | 312.996.7865

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine

Pillers, De-Ann, MD, PhD, FAAP
Division Chief
pillersd@uic.edu | 312.996.4185

Nephrology

John, Eunice MD
Division Chief
ejohn@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

Neurology

Ahmad, Saba MD
Interim Division Chief
ahmads1@uic.edu | 312.996.7865

Pulmonary, Immunology, Rheumatology, Sleep & Allergy

Vardhan, Harsha MD
Division Chief
hvkumar@uic.edu