Leadership2018-09-12T15:42:22+00:00

Leadership

Department of Pediatrics Head

Van Voorhees, Benjamin MD, MPH

Department Head, Pediatrics
Physician-in-Chief, Children’s Hospital University of Illinois
bvanvoor@uic.edu | 312.996.8297

Vice Heads

Klein, Jonathan, MD, MPH

Executive Vice Head
jonklein@uic.edu

Cortez, Edmundo MD

Vice Head for Clinical Systems
ecortez3@uic.edu

Pillers, De-Ann, MD, PhD, FAAP

Vice Head for Academics
pillersd@uic.edu

Associate Heads

Clinical Affairs

Schreier, Jaye MD
schrejr@uic.edu

Education

Barnes, Michelle MD
mbarnes@uic.edu


Osta, Amanda MD
aosta1@uic.edu

Faculty Affairs

Schmidt, Mary Lou MD
mls3@uic.edu

Finance

Vardhan, Harsha MD
hvkumar@uic.edu

Research

Martin, Molly MD
mollyma@uic.edu

System Design

Ahmad, Saba MD
ahmads1@uic.edu

Pediatrics Division Chiefs

Adolescent Medicine

Bernstein, Karen MD, MPH
kbernste@uic.edu | 312.996.3076

Cardiology

Javois, Alexander, MD
ajavois@uic.edu | 312.996.6605

Critical Care

Cortez, Edmundo MD
ecortez3@uic.edu | 312.996.1795

Development Biology and Basic Research

P. Reddy, Sekhar PhD
sreddy03@uic.edu

Education

Osta, Amanda MD
aosta1@uic.edu | 312.996.6043

Barnes, Michelle MD
mbarnes@uic.edu | 312.996.6043

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Boucher-Berry, Claudia MD
claudiab@uic.edu| 312.996.1795

Gastroenterology

Berman, James MD
jberma@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

General Pediatrics and Developmental

Hupert, Jordan MD
jhupert@uic.edu | | 312.996.3076

Genetics

Hoganson, George MD
geh@uic.edu

Hematology and Oncology

Schmidt, Mary Lou MD
mls3@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

Infectious Disease

Hayani, Karen C. MD
khayani@uic.edu | 312.996.7865

Neonatal Perinatal Medicine

Pillers, De-Ann, MD, PhD, FAAP
pillersd@uic.edu | 312.996.4185

Nephrology

John, Eunice MD
ejohn@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

Neurology

Ahmad, Saba MD
ahmads1@uic.edu | 312.996.7865

Pulmonary, Immunology, Rheumatology, Sleep & Allergy

Vardhan, Harsha MD
hvkumar@uic.edu