Office of the Head

Benjamin Van Voorhees, MD, MPH, Department Head
bvanvoor@uic.edu | 312.413.2867

T.B.D., Director of Administrative Operations
|

T.B.D., Executive Assistant to the Department Head
| 312.413.2867

Business Support & Operations

Piyush Hargunani, MS, MBA, CSM, PMP, Associate Director of Operations
piyushh@uic.edu | 312.996.4362

Jordan Henry, Clinical Data Analyst
jhenry9@uic.edu  |

Mary Johnson, MA, MHA(c), Director of Strategy & Planning
maryj@uic.edu |

Ann Lindner, Executive Assistant to DAO & Executive Vice Head
lindnera@uic.edu | 312.996.8297

Finance & Accounting

Joshua Miller, Accounting  I
millerj@uic.edu
 |

Alfred Pinto, MBA, Accounting Associate
apinto3@uic.edu |

Human Resources & Faculty Affairs

Jason Darwell, MS, HR Associate
jdarwe2@uic.edu  | 312.996-8915

Austin Snyder, Credentialing Officer
austinr@uic.edu  | 312.413.9589

Grants & Contracts Management

Helene Gussin, PhD, CRA, Director of Research Administration
hgussin@uic.edu  |

Kerry Bartley Day, BA, Clinical Research/IRB Coordinator
kbartl1@uic.edu | 312.996.7568

Arielle Guzman, MPH, Clinical Research Coordinator
abguzma2@uic.edu | 312.355.4211

Education Programs

Diane Arce, Pediatrics Residency Coordinator
darce@uic.edu | 312.996.6043

Chanel Brown, Med-Peds Residency Coordinator
cbrown@uic.edu | 312.413.3803

Joseph Greenia, Neonatology Fellowship Coordinator
greeniaj@uic.edu | 312.996.4185

T.B.D., Endocrinology, Hem/Onc Fellowship Coordinator
| 312.996.9693

Pediatric Division Coordinators

Alana J. Burke, Hematology/Oncology
ajburke@uic.edu | 312.413.9484

Joseph Greenia, Neonatology
greeniaj@uic.edu | 312.996.4185

Jennifer Suzanne Okonma, General Pediatrics
barba@uic.edu  | 312.996.3076

Xochitl Garcia Klapproth, Gastroenterology, Nephrology, and Hem-Onc(Interim)
xgarcia@uic.edu | 312.996.9291

Andie Jones Jackson, Genetics
andiej@uic.edu |

Tamika Lee, Endocrinology, Critical Care, and Pulmonary
tamik@uic.edu | 312.996.1795

Lewis Mosely, Cardiology
lewmo@uic.edu | 312.996.6605

Annie Tan, Infectious Diseases & Neurology
atan1@uic.edu | 312.996.7865