Leadership

Professor and Head, Department of Medicine

Rachel Caskey, MD, MPP
rcaskey@uic.edu | 312.996.7700

Senior Associate Head of Medicine

Jeff Jacobson, MD
jrjacob@uic.edu | 312.996.7700

Division Chiefs and Division Administrators

Cardiology

Dawood Darbar, MD, PhD
Division Chief 
darbar@uic.edu
 | 312.413.8898

Division Administrator:
Daniela Nita
dnita@uic.edu | 312.996.1767

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Brian Layden, MD, PhD
Division Chief

blayde1@uic.edu | 312.996.6060

Division Administrator:
Annie Rios-Otero

arios5@uic.edu | 312.996.8950

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Ece Mutlu, MD, MBA
Division Chief
emutlu@uic.edu | 312.996.6060

Division Administrator:
Maria Go Moreles

mfugo@uic.edu | 312.996.8961

Academic General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics

Rachel N. Caskey, MD, MAPP
Division Chief

rcaskey@uic.edu | 312.413.1595

Division Administrator:
Ainoa Coltri

acoltri@uic.edu | 312.413.3065

Hematology and Oncology

Damiano Rondelli, MD 
Division Chief
drond@uic.edu | 312.996.1581

Division Administrator:
Onesima Martinez

onesima@uic.edu  | 312.413.9287

Infectious Diseases

Richard Novak, MD
Division Chief
rmnovak@uic.edu | 312.996.6732

Division Administrator:
Ted Ebersold

tebersol@uic.edu | 312.996.1235

Nephrology

James Lash, MD 
Division Chief
jplash@uic.edu | 312.996.7729

Division Administrator:
Jen Fortney

jenfort1@uic.edu | 312.355.4043

Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep & Allergy

Steven Dudek, MD
Division Chief
sdudek@uic.edu | 312.413.0714

Division Administrator:
Alejandra Martinez

agonza27@uic.edu | 312.413.4057

Rheumatology

Nadera Sweiss, MD 
Division Chief
nsweiss@uic.edu | 312.413.4244

Division Administrator:
Beena Matthew, MHA

bemathew@uic.edu | 312.355.6167

INSTRUCTIONS: In order to add a sidebar anchor:

  1. Duplicate the existing item, listed as a 1/6 text field. (Or create a 1/6 column and add a text field, modify the class so it’s exactly “additionalAnchor”).
  2. Modify the text field inside the 1/6 column. Inside there, modify the HYPERLINK so that it would go to a corresponding section with a “#” in front of it. (Example, we have a “chief” section on the page, then it would make sense to have the hyperlink go to “#chief”)
  3. Then change the hyperlink TEXT to a appropriate label.
  4. IMPORTANT: If not done already, go into that CONTAINER that corresponds to your anchor (i.e. Meet The Chiefs), and add an ID matching the anchor’s HYPERLINK WITHOUT the “#”, i.e. “chief”.
  5. (If using side bar widget box, then there’s a saved copy of a widget box COLUMN, grab it in the column library, it should 1/6 of a length of a column.)

NOTE: Order added to the sidebar is from last to first.