Leadership 2018-03-20T11:52:48+00:00


Department of Medicine Head

Patricia W. Finn, MD
Department Head and Professor of Medicine

Department of Medicine Vice Head

George T. Kondos, MD
Vice Head for Clinical Affairs
gtkondos@uic.edu | 312.996.7700

Division Chiefs and Division Administrators


Dawood Darbar, MD, PhD
Division Chief 
 | 312.413.8898

Division Administrator:
Daniela Nita
dnita@uic.edu | 312.996.1767

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Brian Layden, MD
Division Chief

blayde1@uic.edu | 312.996.6060

Division Administrator:
Pam Terrell

terrell@uic.edu | 312.996.6060

Gastroenterology and Hepatology

Barbara Jung, MD
Division Chief
bjung@uic.edu | 312.996.6651

Division Administrator:
Alejandra Mendoza

amendoza@uic.edu | 312.996.6060

Academic General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics

Rachel N. Caskey, MD, MAPP
Division Chief
rcaskey@uic.edu | 312.413.1595

Division Administrator:
Darius Kaulius

dkaulius@uic.edu | 312.996.9247

Hematology and Oncology

Damiano Rondelli, MD 
Division Chief
drond@uic.edu | 312.996.1581

Division Administrator:
Onesima Martinez

onesima@uic.edu  | 312.413.9287

Infectious Disease

Richard Novak, MD
Division Chief
rmnovak@uic.edu | 312.996.6732

Division Administrator:
Ted Ebersold

tebersol@uic.edu | 312.996.1235


Jose Arruda, MD 
Division Chief
jaarruda@uic.edu | 312.996.6736

Division Administrator:
Ted Ebersold

tebersol@uic.edu | 312.996.1235

Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep & Allergy

Steven Dudek, MD
Division Chief
sdudek@uic.edu | 312.413.0714

Division Administrator:
Jean Fitzpatrick

jeanfitz@uic.edu | 312.413.3922


William Swedler, MD 
Division Chief
wiswedle@uic.edu | 312.413.9310

Division Administrator:
Dana Franklin

danfran@uic.edu | 312.355.0968

INSTRUCTIONS: In order to add a sidebar anchor:

  1. Duplicate the existing item, listed as a 1/6 text field. (Or create a 1/6 column and add a text field, modify the class so it’s exactly “additionalAnchor”).
  2. Modify the text field inside the 1/6 column. Inside there, modify the HYPERLINK so that it would go to a corresponding section with a “#” in front of it. (Example, we have a “chief” section on the page, then it would make sense to have the hyperlink go to “#chief”)
  3. Then change the hyperlink TEXT to a appropriate label.
  4. IMPORTANT: If not done already, go into that CONTAINER that corresponds to your anchor (i.e. Meet The Chiefs), and add an ID matching the anchor’s HYPERLINK WITHOUT the “#”, i.e. “chief”.
  5. (If using side bar widget box, then there’s a saved copy of a widget box COLUMN, grab it in the column library, it should 1/6 of a length of a column.)

NOTE: Order added to the sidebar is from last to first.