Central Administration

Office of the Head

Bryan Blaha, MS, Director of Administrative Operations
rbblaha@uic.edu | 312.996.0890

Lisa Butler, MPA, Executive Assistant
lkbutler@uic.edu | 312.355.7097

Linda Donnell, Administrative Aide
linda1@uic.edu | 312.996.0451

Karishma Parekh, MS, Director of Business Development and Strategy
karishma@uic.edu | 312.996.1926

Krystle Stewart, Associate Director of Publications
krystle2@uic.edu | 312.413.4542

Lisa Stigger, Executive Assistant to the Department Head and Vice Head
lpalma@uic.edu | 312.413.1279

Division Administrators

Daniela Nita, Cardiology
dnita@uic.edu | 312.996.1767

Annie Rios-Otero, Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
arios5@uic.edu | 312.996.8950

Maria Go Morelos, Gastroenterology and Hepatology
mfugo@uic.edu | 312.996.8961

Ainoa Coltri, Academic Internal Medicine and Geriatrics
acoltri@uic.edu | 312.996.9247

Onesima Martinez, Hematology/Oncology
onesima@uic.edu | 312.413.9287

Angela Herrell, Institute for Minority Health Research
aherrell@uic.edu | 312.413.1260

Ted Ebersold, Infectious Diseases
tebersol@uic.edu | 312.996.1235

Jen Fortney, Nephrology
jenfort1@uic.edu | 312.355.4043

Alejandra Martinez, Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep & Allergy
agonza27@uic.edu | 312.996.4665

Beena Mathew, MHA, Rheumatology
bemathew@uic.edu | 312.355.6167

Offsite Administrators

Nastassia Gurganus, South Loop Physicians Group
ngurganu@uic.edu | 312.949.9199

Human Resources & Faculty Affairs

Michael Paprzyca, MBA, Director of HR & Faculty Affairs
paprzyca@uic.edu | 312.413.9587

Cattrell Pitri, HR Associate
cpitire@uic.edu | 312.996.9085

Diana Martinez, HR Associate
dmarti2@uic.edu | 312.413.7808

Ginger Mosely, HR Associate
gmosely@uic.edu | 312.996.6614

Jack Mocarski,  Credentialing Specialist
jmocar3@uic.edu | 312.996.6878

Finance & Accounting

Maritza Delgado, MS, Director of Finance
mmoren1@uic.edu
 | 312.413.5604

Daisy Delgado, Assistant to the Director of Finance
ddelga5@uic.edu | 312.413.1938

Araceli Roa, Budget Analyst
aracelir@uic.edu | 312.413.4023

Grants Management

Brenda Garcia, Grants and Contracts Coordinator
bgarci38@uic.edu | 312.996.7981

Ian Barry, Grants and Contracts Coordinator
ibarry2@uic.edu | 312.413.8687

Molly Shan, Grants and Contracts Coordinator
dshan2@uic.edu | 312.355.0834

Revenue and Billing

Caryn Riley, MSW, Associate Director of Revenue Cycle and DOM Call Center
railey1@uic.edu | 312.413.3108

Rosa Lujen, Call Center Supervisor
rlujen@uic.edu | 312.355.2686

Artina Beck, Billing
becka@uic.edu | 312.355.5120

Nereida Bruno, Billing
nerbru@uic.edu | 312.413.1787

Erika Thomas, Billing 
erikat@uic.edu | 312.413.8786

Information Technology

Robert Rios, Director of Department of Medicine IT
rrios@uic.edu | 312.996.1459

Fernando C. Becerra, IT Technical Associate
becerraf@uic.edu | 312.996.0990

Alicia Roa, IT Technical Associate
aliciaro@uic.edu | 312.996.1555

Compliance

Lisa Tibbs, Health Care Compliance Officer
ldtibbs@uic.edu | 312.413.9570

INSTRUCTIONS: In order to add a sidebar anchor:

  1. Duplicate the existing item, listed as a 1/6 text field. (Or create a 1/6 column and add a text field, modify the class so it’s exactly “additionalAnchor”).
  2. Modify the text field inside the 1/6 column. Inside there, modify the HYPERLINK so that it would go to a corresponding section with a “#” in front of it. (Example, we have a “chief” section on the page, then it would make sense to have the hyperlink go to “#chief”)
  3. Then change the hyperlink TEXT to a appropriate label.
  4. IMPORTANT: If not done already, go into that CONTAINER that corresponds to your anchor (i.e. Meet The Chiefs), and add an ID matching the anchor’s HYPERLINK WITHOUT the “#”, i.e. “chief”.
  5. (If using side bar widget box, then there’s a saved copy of a widget box COLUMN, grab it in the column library, it should 1/6 of a length of a column.)

NOTE: Order added to the sidebar is from last to first.