Rising Star Award – Musa Zamah, MD, PhD

Musa Zamah, MD, PhD won the 2017 UIC College of Medicine Rising Star Award for Obstetrics and Gynecology. Dr. Zamah has built a robust clinical practice, primarily in infertility, in vitro fertilization, and recurrent pregnancy loss.  He has brought his science, evidence-based clinical practice, passion for teaching and great attitude to the Department and his career goals align perfectly with the mission, vision and values of the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Faculty of the Year – Abigail Litwiller, MD

Dr. Litwiller is an interactive educator who promotes a positive learning environment, and demonstrates continuous practice improvements while being an inspirational mentor.  Within a year of joining the Department, she has begun a transformational change to the Residency Program with her motivational approach to teaching and scholarship and her dedication to humanism and professionalism. Dr Abigail Litwiller won the 2017 UIC College of Faculty of the Year Award for Obstetrics and Gynecology