Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Support Us

The Department of Medical Education, established in 1959 by George Miller, has trained generations of top leaders and thinkers in our field and built a community of alumni at the forefront of health professions education. We are proud to number you among our graduates and to celebrate your ongoing career success. Together, we make tremendous impact nationally and internationally.

In honor of DME’s 60th year, we invite you to join your fellow alumni in supporting the Department’s mission by making a donation to DME’s newly established Georges Bordage Lecture Fund to support bringing world-renowned keynote speakers to address MHPE students and alumni at our annual summer conference. You also have the opportunity to give to our longstanding DME General Fund. Your generous gift will enable DME to continue delivering unparalleled experiences and innovative breakthroughs in health professions education.

Gifts in any amount are welcome. You can make single or recurring gifts.

We will report on the fund and acknowledge donations at the summer conference, at our AAMC booth. Donors will receive special annual recognition as their lifetime total contributions to DME funds achieve one of the Miller’s Pyramid contribution levels:

  • “Knows” – $500 to $999
  • “Knows How” – $1,000 to 4,999
  • “Shows How” – $5,000 to 9,999
  • “Does” – $10,000 and above

Making a Gift is Easy! Heading link

Enter the amount of your gift, and click the “Continue Donation” button to make a gift. You will be redirected to the University of Illinois Foundation’s secure Online Giving site for your personal and credit card information. To learn more about additional gift opportunities, please contact David Eaton, Director of Development, at (312) 355-0475 or via e-mail at

Medical Education

UIC Ilene and Morton Harris Fund

Dr. Georges Bordage Lecture-Health Professions Education Fund

Dr. Georges Bordage Medical Education Faculty Scholar