Congratulations to Dr. Sean Koppe on being named UI Health’s 2019 Physician of the Year! Dr. Koppe is director of Hepatology in the Department of Medicine. The Department of Medicine had 5 nominees for the Physician of the Year award and 3 nominees for the Resident/Fellow of the Year award. Dr. Koppe and all the nominees continuously put patients first, collaborate with other departments, respect their peers, foster an environment that encourages respect, integrity, fairness, and diversity, and personify the core values of our mission at UI Health. Congratulations to Dr. Koppe and all Department of Medicine nominees!

2019 Physician of the Year Dr. Sean Koppe, with Dr. Heather Pendergrast, co-assistant dean for clinical affairs, Dr. Terry Vanden Hoek, center, chief medical officer, and Mike Zenn, CEO of the University of Illinois Hospital & Clinics. More pictures from the event…

Watch video of Dr. Koppe receiving his award.


Congratulations to Department of Medicine nominees for Physician of the Year!

Congratulations to Department of Medicine nominees for Resident/Fellow of the Year!