Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

2021 Dean’s Biomedical Sciences Scholar Awardees

Allison Kathleen Bennett
Mentor: Justin Richner, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Research Title: Mechanism of lymph node stromal cell activation during an acute viral infection and age dependent decline of the immune response

Tova M Bergsten
Mentor: Joanna Burdette, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Save
Co-Mentor: Laura Sanchez, University of California Santa Cruz
Research Title: Investigating the Role of Soluble Metabolites in the Primary Metastasis of Ovarian Cancer

Nicholas Leschinsky
Mentor: Andrei Karginov, Department of Pharmacology and Regenerative Medicine
Research Title: Spatiotemporal Effect of Hippo Kinase Activation on Cytoskeletal Dynamics and Cell Migration

Hannah Elizabeth Steinberg
Mentor: Nancy Freitag, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Research Title: Elucidation of the role of GRA1 and application of T. gondii antigens in a diagnostic assay

Troy Nolan Trevino
Mentor: Sarah Elizabeth Lutz, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Research Title: Mechanisms of CXCR3 in T cell BBB Transmigration and Neuroprotection