Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Faculty Achievements

The following announcements depict the faculty achievements, starting with the most recent :

  • Dr. Roger Haber- Department of Dermatology Rising Star (2022)
  • Dr. Paul Storrs- Department of Dermatology Faculty of the Year (2022)
  • Dr. Milena Lyon – Contributing Services Faculty – Teacher of the Year from Northwestern (2021)
  • Dr. Maria Tsoukas – Best Doctors in Illinois – Dermatology (2020)
  • Dr. Maria Tsoukas – Chicago Dermatological Society President recognition plaque (2020)
  • Lawrence S. Chan, MD, published a biomedical textbook entitled “Pemphigus vulgaris” by Nova Science Publishing (2016)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez: World Congress of Dermatology, Vancouver, BC. Certificate of Distinction for a featured poster (2015)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez: Campus Research Board Grant (2015)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez: American Academy of Dermatology Diversity Mentorship Award with medical student Kayla M. St. Claire (2015)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez: Susan La Flesch Picotte, MD Health Equity Award (2015)
  • Dr. Maria Tsoukas – University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago Departmental Faculty of the Year (2015)
  • Lawrence S. Chan, MD, served as the President of Chicago Dermatological Society (2014-15)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Elected to UIC Faculty Senate (2012)
  • Dr. Aleksander Krunic : Recipient of the America’s Top Doctors of Cancer Award (2011)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Recipient of the Hispanic Center of Excellence in Medicine Award (2011)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Named Faculty Scholar by The Institute for Research on Race and Public Policy (2011-2012)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Recipient of the International Award for Social Responsibility in Dermatology (2011)
  • Dr. Hill : Recipient of America’s Top Dermatologist Award (2010)
  • Dr. Lawrence Chan : Elected and inducted to the American Dermatologic Association (2010)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Recipient of a one year grant from the Institute of Medicine of Chicago (2009).
  • Dr. Jingsong Xu : Recipient of a five-year 1.25 Million R01 grant from the National Institutes of Health (April 1, 2009)
  • Dr. Claudia Hernandez : Recipient of a three-year Career Development Award from the Dermatology Foundation (July 1, 2009)
  • Dr. Sophie Worobec : Board Member of the Amercian Society of Contact Dermatitis (2009)
  • Dr. Paul Storrs : President-elect of the Illinois Dermatologic Society (2009)
  • Dr. Paul Storrs : Vice President-elect of the Chicago Dermatologic Society (2009)
  • Dr. Lawrence Chan : Published a clinical text book entitled “Blistering Skin Diseases” by Manson Publising-American Society of Microbiology Press (2009)