Lecture Series


Lecture Series


Departmental Conference

Wednesday (Every)
4:00 p.m – 8:00 p.m.

Special Saturday Conference Schedule:

Asok Ray
Lecture Series
October 2018
Senior Theses Day June 22, 2019Site Specific Didactics

University of Illinois Hospital

Monday 6:30 – 7:00 AM Arthroplasty Journal Club – Chmell Rounds
7:00 – 8:00 AM Indications Conference
8:00 – 8:30 AM Sports Medicine Journal Club

Advocate Christ Hospital

Daily 6:00 – 6:30 AM Intake Rounds
Friday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Orthopaedic Grand Rounds

Advocate Lutheran General Hospital

Monday 6:30 – 7:30 AM Fracture Conference
Thursday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Attending Lecture
Friday 6:30 – 7:00 AM Joint Arthroplasty / Sports Medicine Conference

Weiss Memorial Hospital

Monday 6:00 – 6:30 AM Joint Arthroplasty Journal Club
6:30 – 7:00 AM Joint Arthroplasty Indications Conference
Thursday 6:15 – 7:00 AM Sports Medicine Conference
Friday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Spine Conference

Shriners Hospital for Children

Residents on Shriner’s rotation do not attend Wednesday Departmental Conference

Monday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Indication Conference
8:00 – 8:30 AM Gait Lab
Tuesday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Spine Conference
Wednesday 7:00 – 10:00 AM Lectures
Thursday 7:00 – 7:30 AM Chief Rounds
7:30 – 8:00 AM Grand Rounds
Friday 7:00 – 8:00 AM Post‐Op Conference
Back to Top


Interns participate in the ABOS first year skills modules. These provide dedicated, protected teaching
sessions with the program director that emphasize foundational skills necessary for a successful career in
orthopedics. Sessions focus on developing fundamental skills using simulation including but not limited to knot
tying, microsurgery, dissection, etc.

Back to Top

Dr. Asok K. Ray Lecture Series

Dr. Asok Ray a former assistant clinical professor of orthopaedic in UIH department of orthopaedic generously endowed a gift that helps bring world renowned orthopaedic surgeons to the University of Illinois Department of Orthopaedic Surgery. Previous speakers have included: Dr. Jorge Orbay, Dr. Frederick Meyer, Dr. Bruce Browner, Dr. Freddie Fu, Dr. Alvin Crawford, Dr. Ann Van Heest, Dr. A. Seth Greenwald, Dr. Harold E. Kleinert, Munish C. Gupta, and Michael J. Yaszemski.


Back to Top