Regional Anesthesia Fellowship

Regional Anesthesia Fellowship 2018-05-23T13:04:29+00:00

University of Illinois Regional Anesthesia Fellowship

Fellowship Director: Rahul Guha, MD

Department of Anesthesiology (MC 515)
College of Medicine Suite 3200 West
1740 West Taylor Street
Chicago, Illinois  60612-7239

Telephone: 312.996.4020
Fax: 312.996.4019

Program Chair: David Schwartz, MD

Other Affiliated Faculty:

Felix Angelov, MD
Chris Chiang, MD
Phil Espaldon MD
Gretchen Fox, MD
Rahul Guha, MD
Nadia Hussain, MD
Khalid Malik, MD
Syed Raza, MD
Tim Vadeboncouer, MD
Guy Weinberg, MD

International Faculty:
Alain Borgeat, MD
Chief of Staff, Department of Anesthesiology, Orthopedic University Hospital Balgrist, Zurich, Switzerland

Duration of Fellowship: 1 year

Participating Hospitals:
University of Illinois Hospital
Jesse Brown VA Hospital

Application Deadline: July 31st of the previous academic year
Number of Fellows: One (1)
Annual Salary: PGY-5 base plus call incentives

Special Requirements:
Fellowship Application, Personal Statement
Up to date CV
Copy of Dean’s letter from medical school
Copy of most recent ITE score
Copy of Medical School diploma and transcript
Letters of recommendation (3) to be sent directly from the letter writers
Letter of good standing from present program director
Copy of USMLE transcripts
Copy of Medical School Dean’s Letter

Comments: Clinical and basic science research projects available.