Faculty, Residents, Staff Directory

////Faculty, Residents, Staff Directory
Faculty, Residents, Staff Directory2018-08-24T13:20:10+00:00

Click on the individual’s name in red to see a photograph and brief biography.

Attending Faculty

Adiutori, Lisa, DO
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nedresky@uic.edu
Albrecht II, Ronald, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ronron@uic.edu
Anderson, Jennifer, MD
Visiting Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jenlande@uic.edu
Angelov, Felix, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
fangelov@uic.edu
Banchs, Richard J., MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rbanchs@uic.edu
Baughman, Verna, MD
Professor
312-966-4020
vbaughma@uic.edu
Beck Schimmer, Beatrice, MD
Visiting Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
bbschimm@uic.edu
Beckerly, Rena, MD
Visiting Associate Professor
312-996-4020
beckerr@uic.edu
Beckmann, Katharina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
akmb@uic.edu
Burk, Nancy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
nburk@uic.edu
Changyaleket, Ben, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
benjarat@uic.edu
Chiang, Christopher, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
cchiang@uic.edu
Chovatiya, Rani, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rchova1@uic.edu
Demidovich, Yulia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
ydemidov@uic.edu
Diaz, Geraldine, DO
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
gdiaz@uic.edu
Edelman, Guy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
gedelman@uic.edu
Eklund, Jamey, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
jeklun3@uic.edu
Espaldon, Phil, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cespal1@uic.edu
Feld, James, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
jfeld@uic.edu
Fox, Gretchen, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
gfox3@uic.edu
Galvan, Jacqueline, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
jmgalvan@uic.edu
Gitman, Marina, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
gitman@uic.edu
Golembiewski, Julie, PharmD
Clinical Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jgolemb@uic.edu
Guha, Rahul, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rguha@uic.edu
Hussain, Nadia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nhasan2@uic.edu
Jericho, Barbara, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
jericho@uic.edu
Kim, Edina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
ekim33@uic.edu
Kreilinger, Sabine, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
sabinek@uic.edu
Laurito, Charles, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
sharps@uic.edu
Lee, Helen, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leehelen@uic.edu
Leskiw, Ulana, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
uleskiw@uic.edu
Malik, Khalid, MD
Professor
kldmalik@uic.edu
312-996-4020
Mercado, Pilar, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
pmerca1@uic.edu
Navar, Cynthia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cnavar3@uic.edu
Newman, Janet, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
jnewman@uic.edu
Nishioka, Hokuto, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hokuton@uic.edu
Nixon, Heather, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Oswald, Sarah, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
soswald7@uic.edu
Ovsevitz, Katherine “Katy”, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
kovsevit@uic.edu
Paisansathan, Chanannait, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
oon@uic.edu
Park, Christine, MD
Professor of Anesthesiology and Medical Education
312-996-4020
cpark1@uic.edu
Pygon, Bernard ‘Bud’, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
bpygon@uic.edu
Quadri, Syed, DO
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
squadr23@uic.edu
Roth, Steven, MD, FARVO
Michael Reese Endowed Professor of Anesthesiology
312-996-0052
rothgas@uic.edu
Rothschild, Leelach,MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
leelach@uic.edu
Schwartz, David, MD, FCCP
Ronald F. Albrecht, MD, Professor in Anesthesiology
Head, Department of Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu
Thompson, Nicole, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nthomps1@uic.edu
VadeBoncouer, Tim, MD
Associate Professor
312-569-6126
tvdbc@uic.edu
Voronov, Polina, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
pvoronov@uic.edu
Votta-Velis, Effrossyni Gina, MD PhD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ginavot@uic.edu
Waldinger, Rachel, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
rgilbe4@uic.edu
Weinberg, Guy, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
guyw@uic.edu
Weinstein, Corinne, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cweins3@uic.edu
Wheeler, Peggy, MD
James M. Feld Professor of Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
pwheel@uic.edu
Wilkinson, Nikki, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nrw@uic.edu

Affiliated Faculty

^Top
Berkowitz, Richard, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
Goldschmidt, Tammara, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
tgoldsch@uic.edu
Higgins, Michael, DDS
Clinical Professor
mshiggdd@uic.edu
312-996-4020
Ho, Simon G., MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
sho3@uic.edu
Markiv, Volodimir, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
Okpala, Chukwudi “Chuck”, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cokpala@uic.edu
Rakic, Andrei, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
arakic1@uic.edu

Fellows

^Top
Faruqi, Adnan, MD
Pain Fellow
312-996-4020
afaruqi@uic.edu
Peters, Krysta, MD
Neuroanesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
peters9@uic.edu
Shah, Chirag “Chi”, MD
Regional Anesthesia
312-996-4020
cshah21@uic.edu
Tran, Neilson, MD
Pain Medicine
312-996-4020
ntran34@uic.edu
Warren, Michael, MD
Pain Medicine
312-996-4020
mkwarren@uic.edu
Wong, Natalie, MD
Pain Medicine
312-996-4020
nwong25@uic.edu

Nurses

^Top
Abanco, Francisco “Kiko”, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
fcabanco@uic.edu
Becker, Alaina, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
abecker@uic.edu
Bowles, Whitney, CRNA312-996-4020
wbowles@uic.edu
Casper, Amanda, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
acasper@uic.edu
Glenn, Christopher, CRNA312-996-4020
ctglenn@uic.edu
Huske, Therese, CRNA312-996-4020
thuske@uic.edu
Keaton. Savannah, CRNA312-996-4020
jskeaton@uic.edu
Kellermann, Stacye, CRNA312-996-4020
stacye@uic.edu
Kersey, Rachael, CRNA312-996-4020
rkersey@uic.edu
Meredith, Megan, CRNA312-996-4020
mmered2@uic.edu
Nofsinger, Andrea “AJ”, CRNA312-996-4020
anofsi2@uic.edu
Pierre, Gaelle, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
gpierr3@uic.edu
Sarangay, Claritess “Clar”, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
sarangay@uic.edu
Zervakis, Mary Ann, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Director of Advance Practice Providers
312-996-4020
zervakis@uic.edu
Zhou, Minnie “Min”, DNP, CRNA312-996-4020
minniez@uic.edu
Zurn, Laurie, CRNA312-996-4020
conavay@uic.edu

Office

^Top
Barabanova, Alexandra
Research Associate
312-996-4020
barabano@uic.edu
Clifford, Paul
IT Tech Assoc
312-996-4020
pcliff@uic.edu
Cortez, Jessica
Residency Program Coordinator
312-355-0417
jlcortes@uic.edu
Cunningham, Sherri
Medical Staff Specialist
312-996-4020
sherrim@uic.edu
Day, Elizabeth
Research Associate
312-996-1113
eday2@uic.edu
Harvey, Anitra
Fellowship Coordinator
312-355-0417
lmccool@uic.edu
Lazzara, Michele, PhD
Director of Administrative Operations
312-996-4020
michelel@uic.edu
Lee, Yim ‘Iris’
Accountant
312-996-4020
Ilee3@uic.edu
Petty, Sandra
Procedure & Systems Analyst III
312-996-4020
spetty@uic.edu

Research

^Top
Bae, Misuk
Postdoctoral Research Associatev
mbae3@uic.edu
Boullerne, Anne, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-569-7871
abouller@uic.edu
Castellon, Maricela
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-996-7878
mcaste4@uic.edu
Chen, Zhenlong
Research Faculty
zlchen@uic.edu
Chignalia, Andreia, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-996-1636
andreiac@uic.edu
Cho, Jaehyung
Assistant Professor
thromres@uic.edu
312-355-5923
Chong, Zhao Zhong, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-1550
zzchong@uic.edu
Danilov, Sergei, MD, PhD
Research Associate Professor
312-413-7526
danilov@uic.edu
Feinstein, Douglas, PhD
Research Professor
312-355-1665
dlfeins@uic.edu
Hu, Guochang
Associate Professor
gchu@uic.edu
312-996-4692
Isbatan, Ayman
Research Specialist
312-996-1636
isbatana@uic.edu
Kalinin, Sergey, MD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-996-9933
sergey@uic.edu
Lin, Shao-Xia
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-355-5561
sxlin@uic.edu
Liu, Xiaoqian (Grace), MD
Visiting Scholar
xiaoqian@uic.edu
Lv, Yang, MD
Visiting Scholar
yanglv@uic.edu
Marangoni, M. Natalia
Instructor
mmaran1@uic.edu
Mathew, Biji
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-1694
bijim@uic.edu
Minshall, Richard D., PhD
Professor
312-996-1655
rminsh@uic.edu
Oliveira, Suellen
Postdoctoral Research Associate
suelleno@uic.edu
Ripper, Richard
Licensed Veterinary Technician 3
312-569-6759
ripper@uic.edu
Rusu, Luiza
Postdoctoral Research Associate
lsergh2@uic.edu
Torres, Leianne, MD
Research Assistant
312-996-1181
ltorre6@uic.edu
Zhang, Yongkang, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-2719
yzhang@uic.edu

Residents

^Top
 CA0
Black, Andrew, MD312-996-4020
ablack34@uic.edu
Gnanendran, Arrthy, DO312-996-4020
agnane2@uic.edu
Huey, Benjamin, MD312-996-4020
bhuey@uic.edu
Merriman, John, MD312-996-4020
jmerri22@uic.edu
Moynihan, Matthew, DO312-996-4020
moyniha1@uic.edu
Nguyen, Lisa, DO312-996-4020
lnguye86@uic.edu
Riutta, Stephen, MD312-996-4020
sriutt2@uic.edu
Spina, Anthony “Tony”, MD312-996-4020
spina1@uic.edu
Strope, Matthew, DO312-996-4020
mstrop2@uic.edu
Yu, James, DO312-996-4020
jyu91@uic.edu
Zardhah, Ayden, MD312-996-4020
zarkhah2@uic.edu
 CA1
Arbra, Chase, MD312-996-4020
carbra@uic.edu
Betancourth, David, MD312-996-4020
dbetan3@uic.edu
Gorden, Zachary, DO312-996-4020
zgorde2@uic.edu
Huntington, Brian, MD312-996-4020
bhunti2@uic.edu
Janiczek, David, MD312-996-4020
djanic4@uic.edu
Makhija, Nikhil, DO312-996-4020
nmakhi4@uic.edu
Morrison, Jesse, MD312-996-4020
jmorri49@uic.edu
Patel, Chirag, MD312-996-4020
cpatel58@uic.edu
Perez, Michael, MD312-996-4020
mperez68@uic.edu
Sangha, Ronvir, MD312-996-4020
sangha1@uic.edu
Singh, Amit, MD312-996-4020
asing46@uic.edu
Welch, Morgan, DO312-996-4020
mwelch6@uic.edu
CA2
Aref, Yusuf, MD312-996-4020
yaref2@uic.edu
Chavez, Cy, MD312-996-4020
cychavez@uic.edu
Esparaz, David, MD312-996-4020
despar3@uic.edu
Isaac, Hiram, MD312-996-4020
hisaac3@uic.edu
Kalisky, Josh, MD312-996-4020
jkalisky@uic.edu
Kumar, Monica, MD312-996-4020
mkumar26@uic.edu
Militana, Ryan, DO312-996-4020
rmilit2@uic.edu
Milonas, Peter, MD312-996-4020
pmilon2@uic.edu
Nanegrungsunk, Danop ‘Tim’, MD312-996-4020
nanegrun@uic.edu
Sadiq, Mahniya, MD312-996-4020
msadiq3@uic.edu
Seike, Mai, DO312-996-4020
mseike2@uic.edu
Williams, Michael, MD312-996-4020
mwilli93@uic.edu
Yeh, ‘Evelyn’ Chu-Yin, DO, PhD312-996-4020
cyeh22@uic.edu
CA3
Bhakta, Samir, MD312-996-4020
sbhakta1@uic.edu
Cepaitis, Egle, MD312-996-4020
ecepai2@uic.edu
Chauvet, Victor Diego, MD312-996-4020
vchauv2@uic.edu
Choudhary, Rohit, MD312-996-4020
rchoudh1@uic.edu
Deburghgraeve, Cory, MD312-996-4020
cdeburg@uic.edu
Hachem, Hachem, MD312-996-4020
hhachem@uic.edu
Haggerty, Erin, MD312-996-4020
ehagge2@uic.edu
Jain, Ayesha, MD312-996-4020
ajain63@uic.edu
Jameson, Grant, MD312-996-4020
gjames2@uic.edu
Jones, Larissa, MD312-996-4020
ljones45@uic.edu
Marupudi, Nandhini, MD312-996-4020
nmarupud@uic.edu
Mills, Peter, MD312-996-4020
pmills2@uic.edu
Patel, Mital, MD312-996-4020
mvpatel1@uic.edu
Shah, Jarna, MD312-996-4020
shah10@uic.edu
Yelavarthi, Vamshi, MD312-996-4020
vyelav1@uic.edu

Photos by Felix Angelov, M.D., Sebastian Ruehlmann, M.D. and Simon Ho, M.D.