General Information

General Information 2017-11-07T08:18:08+00:00
Professor and Head
David E. Schwartz, MD
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu
Associate Head for Operations
Bernard ‘Bud’ H. Pygon, MD
312-996-4020
bpygon@uic.edu
Associate Head for Education
Heather Nixon, MD
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Associate Head for Research
Randal O. Dull, MD
312-996-4020
rdull@uic.edu
Associate Head for Quality Improvement
Richard Banchs, MD
312-996-4020
rbanchs@uic.edu
Residency Program Director
Heather Nixon, MD
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Associate Program Director
Peggy J. Wheeler, MD
312-996-4020
pwheel@uic.edu
Associate Program Director
Rena Beckerly, MD
312-996-4020
beckerr@uic.edu
Residency Program Coordinator
Jessica Cortez
312-996-4021
jlcortes@uic.edu
Fellowship Coordinator
Anitra Harvey
312-355-0417
lmccool@uic.edu
Chief of Anesthesia, Jesse Brown VA
Ronald Albrecht, MD
312-569-6730
ronald.albrecht@va.gov
Center for Pain Medicine
Khalid Malik, MD
312-355-0510
kldmalik@uic.edu
Director of Medical Student Education
Edina Kim, MD
312-996-4020
ekim33@uic.edu

Divisions

Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Katharina Beckmann, MD, Division Chief
312-996-4020
akmb@uic.edu
Critical Care Medicine
Hokuto Nishioka, MD, Division Chief
312-996-4020
hokuton@uic.edu
Neuroanesthesia
Chanannait Paisansathan, MD
Division Chief & Fellowship Director
312-996-4020
oon@uic.edu
Obstetric Anesthesia
Heather Nixon, MD, Division Chief
Jacqueline Galvan, MD, Fellowship Director
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Pain Medicine
Khalid Malik, MD, Division Chief
Gina Votta-Velis, MD, Fellowship Director
312-996-4022
kldmalik@uic.edu
Pediatric Anesthesia
Polina Voronov, MD, Division Chief
Pilar Mercado, MD, Fellowship Director
312-996-4020
pvoronov@uic.edu