BLOCK 1: Body Systems & Homeostasis 1

Amy Lin, MDSteven AckermanRadhika Sreedhar
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCourse Director
PathologyBiochemistryAcademic Internal Medicine
312-355-4315312-996-5623312-413-3627
alin@uic.edusackerma@uic.edusreedhar@uic.edu
Libra Peray
Coordinator
Pathology
312-996-0206
perayli@uic.edu

BLOCK 2: Pathogenesis

David Allison, MDMahesh Patel, MDKimberly Densmore
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PathologyInfectious Diseases, MedicineCurricular Affairs
312-996-7586312-413-9286312-996-5797
dallison@uic.edump3@uic.eduksd55@uic.edu

BLOCK 3: Skin, Muscle & Movement

Maurice Pescitelli, PhDAnne Polick, MDEric Wallbruch
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Anatomy & Cell BiologyAcademic Internal MedicineCurricular Affairs
312-413-3969312-996-5014312-996-5853
mjpesci@uic.eduapollc1@uic.eduwallbruc@uic.edu

BLOCK 4: Circulation & Respiration

Ananya GangopadhyayaAmy Lin, MDJohn Groth, MD
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCourse Director
Academic Internal MedicinePathologyPathology
312-355-0212
312-355-4315312-413-9650
agango1@uic.edu
alin@uic.edujgroth1@uic.edu
Eric Wallbruch
Coordinator
Curricular Affairs
312-996-5853
wallbruc@uic.edu

BLOCK 5: Digestion & Homeostasis 2

Tushar Patel, MDAnne Polick, MDWaddah Alrefai, MD
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCourse Director
PathologyAcademic Internal MedicineInternal Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
312-413-9003312-996-5014312-569-7429
tpatel78@uic.eduapollc1@uic.eduwalrefai@uic.edu
Libra Peray
Coordinator
Pathology
312-996-0206
perayli@uic.edu

BLOCK 6: Brain & Behavior

Olusola Ajilore, MD, PhDLisa Razzano, PhDEric Wallbruch
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PsychiatryPsychiatryCurricular Affairs
 312-413-4562 312-413-0323312-996-5797
oajilore@psych.uic.edu razzano@uic.eduwallbruc@uic.edu

BLOCK 7: Regulation & Reproduction

John Groth, MDNuzhath Hussain, MDEric Wallbruch
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PathologyObstetrics & GynecologyCurricular Affairs
312-413-9650
312-996-7006
 312-996-5797
jgroth1@uic.edunahussai@uic.edu wallbruc@uic.edu

BLOCK 8: Synthesis

Fred Zar, MDPavan Srivastava, MD
Dottie Fields
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Academic Internal MedicineMedicine/PediatricsCurricular Affairs
312-996-5014312-355-0212 312-996-9033
fazar@uic.edupsriva1@uic.edu dfield3@uic.edu
Rachel Yudkowsky, MD, MHPE
Course Consultant
Medical Education
312-996-3598
rachely@uic.edu

Doctoring and Clinical Skills (DoCS)

Asra Khan, MDNimmi Rajagopal, MDAnanya Gangopadhyaya, MD
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCourse Director
Academic Internal MedicineFamily MedicineAcademic Internal Medicine
312-413-2863312-996-6246312-413-3627
arkhan@uic.edunrajago@uic.eduagango1@uic.edu
Dale Lorens, MBAShila Dauner, MPA
Associate Director
Assistant Director
Medical EducationMedical Education
312-996-6930
312-996-7426
dlorens@uic.edu
tkoswa1@uic.edu

Medical Colloquia

Raymond Curry, MDJoanna Michel, PhDCaryn Sanders-Marcus,
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Educational AffairsCOM AdministrationCurricular Affairs
312-996-1200312-996-6920 312-996-4452
curryrh@uic.edujmiche3@uic.educsande1@uic.edu