John T. Daugirdas, MD, FASN

John T. Daugirdas, MD, FASN, clinical professor of medicine in the division of nephrology, was awarded the 2018 American Society of Nephrology Belding H. Scribner Award.

The Belding H. Scribner Award was established in 1995 in honor of Dr. Scribner, who developed the arteriovenous shunt that first made long term hemodialysis for chronic renal failure possible. The Scribner Award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions that have a direct impact on the care of patients with kidney disease or have substantially changed the clinical practice of nephrology.

Congratulations Dr. Daugirdas!