Department Leadership

R.V. Paul Chan, MD, MSc, MBA, FACS

Department Chair
John H. Panton, MD Professor of Ophthalmology

Ahmad A. Aref, MD, MBA

Vice-Chair for Clinical Affairs
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

Deepak Edward, MD, FACS, FARVO

Vice-Chair for Education
Professor of Ophthalmology

Jennifer I. Lim, MD

Vice-Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Marion H. Schenk Esq., Chair in Ophthalmology for Research in the Aging Eye

Timothy McMahon, OD, FAAO

Vice-Chair for Optometry
Professor of Ophthalmology

William F. Mieler, MD, FARVO

Vice-Chair for Faculty Affairs
Cless Family Professor in Ophthalmology

Pete Setabutr, MD

Vice-Chair for Global Ophthalmology
Professor of Ophthalmology

Deepak Shukla, PhD

Vice-Chair for Research
Marion H. Schenk Esq. Professor in Ophthalmology for Research of the Aging Eye

Thasarat Sutabutr Vajaranant, MD, MHA

Vice-Chair for Strategic Initiatives
Professor of Ophthalmology


Illinois Eye and Infirmary Logo

If you have questions, comments, or problems accessing this site, please E-mail the webmaster.

Join Mailing List