Our People

Geri Donenberg

Geri Donenberg, PhD
Director
Professor, Departments of Medicine and Psychology

Director, Healthy Youths Program
gerid@uic.edu
Faculty Profile

Dennis Watson, PhD
Associate Director for Community Engagement
Associate Professor of Medicine
dpwatson@uic.edu

Bethany Bray, PhD
Associate Director for Scientific Outreach
Associate Professor of Medicine
bcbray@uic.edu

Erin Emerson, MA
Research Director
eemerson@uic.edu

Angela Walden, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
walden1@uic.edu

Ashley Kendall, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
akendall@uic.edu

Lisa Robison, MPH
Project Director, POINT and SUPPORT
ldrobiso@uic.edu

Emily Pela, MA
Operations Director
epela@uic.edu

Marisela Ramirez
Grants and Contracts Specialist
mramir14@uic.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Brenikki Floyd, PhD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Community Health Sciences, School of Public Health
brfloyd@uic.edu

Olamide Jarrett, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
ojarrett@uic.edu

Edith Nutescu, PharmD, MS CTS, FCCP
Director, Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomic Research
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy, College of Pharmacy
enutescu@uic.edu

Sharmilee Nyenhuis, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
snyenhui@uic.edu

Shannon N. Zenk, PhD, MPH, RN
Professor, Department of Health Systems Science, College of Nursing
szenk@uic.edu

IMARA Program

Kelly McCabe, MS
Project Director, IMARA Program
kmccabe@uic.edu

Dory Quinlan
dquinla2@uic.edu

Ayanna Smith, MA
ayanna@uic.edu

PHAT Life Program

Erin McCarville, MPH
Project Director, PHAT Life Program
emccar2@uic.edu

Brenikki Floyd, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
brfloyd@uic.edu

BreAna Pope
pope12@uic.edu

Julian Perkins
julian@uic.edu

INSTRUCTIONS: In order to add a sidebar anchor:

  1. Duplicate the existing item, listed as a 1/6 text field. (Or create a 1/6 column and add a text field, modify the class so it’s exactly “additionalAnchor”).
  2. Modify the text field inside the 1/6 column. Inside there, modify the HYPERLINK so that it would go to a corresponding section with a “#” in front of it. (Example, we have a “chief” section on the page, then it would make sense to have the hyperlink go to “#chief”)
  3. Then change the hyperlink TEXT to a appropriate label.
  4. IMPORTANT: If not done already, go into that CONTAINER that corresponds to your anchor (i.e. Meet The Chiefs), and add an ID matching the anchor’s HYPERLINK WITHOUT the “#”, i.e. “chief”.
  5. (If using side bar widget box, then there’s a saved copy of a widget box COLUMN, grab it in the column library, it should 1/6 of a length of a column.)

NOTE: Order added to the sidebar is from last to first.