Core Program Faculty & Staff

M1 Faculty Preceptors

Maria Albright, MD

Katya Cruz-Madrid, MD

Brian Dudkiewicz, MD

Evelyn Figueroa, MD

Sam Grief, MD, MPH

Emily Hall, MD

Sagina Hanjrah, MD

Bhrandon Harris, MD

Keia Hobbs, MD

Julie Loza, MD

Ariel Leifer, MD

Todd Ochs (Northwestern), MD

Amanda Perry, MD

Mark Potter, MD

Nimmi Rajagopal, MD

Jessica Richardson, MD

Glenda Rios, MD, FAAFP

Gus Sohn, MD, MPH

Nathan Stackhouse, MD

Richard Stringham, MD

Christina Wells, MD

Gillian Eastman MD

Matthew Johnson, MD

Maura Stefko, MD

Service Learning Program

Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD
Program Director
Interim Head, Department of Family Medicine
Email: memoona@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-8214
Sonia Oyola, MD
Domestic Violence Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Co-Clerkship Director
University of Chicago
soyola@bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-585-3900
Patrick Tranmer, MD, MPH
HIV/AIDS Concentration Leader
Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
UIC College of Medicine
Email: tranmer@uic.edu
Phone: 312-656-5633
L. Amanda Perry, MDGeriatrics Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: lperry74@uic.edu
Phone: 312-413-9206
Nimmi Rajagopal, MD
Homelessness Concentration Leader
DoCS Course Director
Introduction to Patient Care (IPC) Director
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: nrajago@uic.edu
Phone: 312-566-8636
Keia Hobbs, MD
Homelessness Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: khobbs@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-9117
Akavut Suesakul, MD
Geriatrics Concentration Leader
Department of Family Medicine
Email: suesakul@uic.edu
Phone: 312-588-1104
Turiya Ingram
Program Coordinator
Department of Family Medicine
Email: turiyai@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-8209
Kanwal Haque
Research Associate
Department of Family Medicine
E-Mail: khaque2@uic.edu

Interprofessional Approaches to Health Disparities Faculty

Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD
Program Director
Interim Head, Department of Family Medicine
Email: memoona@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-8214
Susan Altfeld, MA, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
School of Public Health
saltfeld@uic.edu
Phone: 312-355-1134
Patrick Tranmer, MD, MPH
HIV/AIDS Concentration Leader
Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
UIC College of Medicine
Email: tranmer@uic.edu
Phone: 312-656-5633
L. Amanda Perry, MDGeriatrics Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: lperry74@uic.edu
Phone: 312-413-9206
Nimmi Rajagopal, MD
Homelessness Concentration Leader
DoCS Course Director
Introduction to Patient Care (IPC) Director
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: nrajago@uic.edu
Phone: 312-566-8636
Keia Hobbs, MD
Homelessness Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Department of Family Medicine
Email: khobbs@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-9117
Akavut Suesakul, MD
Geriatrics Concentration Leader
Department of Family Medicine
Email: suesakul@uic.edu
Phone: 312-588-1104

Valerie Gruss, PhD, APRN, CNP-BC, FAAN
Clinical Associate Professor
Director, ENGAGE-IL
Department of Biobehavioral Health Science
Email: vgruss@uic.edu
Office Phone Voice: (312) 996-2193

Jennie Jarrett, PharmD, BCPS, MMedEd
Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy
Email: jarrett8@uic.edu
Phone: (312) 996-1098

Sonia Oyola, MD
Domestic Violence Concentration Leader
Assistant Professor of Clinical Family Medicine
Co-Clerkship Director
University of Chicago
soyola@bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773-585-3900

Mike Koronkowski, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Email: koron@uic.edu
Phone: (312) 355-1388

Turiya Ingram
Program Coordinator
Department of Family Medicine
Email: turiyai@uic.edu
Phone: 312-996-8209

Kanwal Haque
Research Associate
Department of Family Medicine
E-Mail: khaque2@uic.edu