August 31, 2017

Department Faculty Named to National ASA Committees

The following faculty members have distinguished themselves and UIC Anesthesiology by being appointed by ASA President Jeffery Plagenhoef, MD to serve on national ASA committees:

Heather Nixon, MD – Committee on OB Anesthesia

Jacqueline Galvin, MD – PBDL Committee; Educational Track Subcommittee on OB Anesthesia

Nicole Thompson, MD – Committee on Bylaws Committee on Global Humanitarian Outreach

Barbara Jericho, MD – Chair, Committee on Ethics

Randal Dull MD PhD, – Committee on Clinical Circulation; Committee on Experimental Circulation