2019 Department of Medicine Faculty of the Year Award

Dr. Joan Briller was recognized for the excellence she has shown in teaching, research, and service. “Dr. Briller is nationally and internationally known for her work in women and heart disease and in evaluating heart disease in high risk pregnancies.  She has not only advocated for women faculty and trainees at UIC, she also spends much of her professional and personal time working on issues related to women’s health. I am confident that Dr. Briller will make meaningful change in the lives of our women faculty in the department, at UIC, and beyond.”
– Patricia Finn, MD   





2019 Department of Medicine Rising Star Award

Dr. Ananya Gangopadhyaya was recognized for her strong potential to be a future leader in her field. “Dr. Gangopadhyaya is an outstanding clinician educator who has been integral in the development of curricula in a variety of formats including didactic, team-based learning, standardized patients and simulation. She is innovative, compassionate, student and patient-centered, and provides high quality care.”
– Patricia Finn, MD





More News