At our annual resident graduation and celebration, residents, midwives, and faculty were honored for their teaching, service, research and mentorship. The award for best third year resident research project (presented at our annual resident research day) was also awarded. The winners are listed below.

Certified Nurse Midwife Award – Barbara Lubovich, CNM
•    CREOG National Faculty Award for Excellence in Resident Education – Catherine Wheatley, MD
•    Affiliate Service Award – Raffinee Smith, RN
•    Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics Excellence in Teaching – Nuzhath Hussain, MD
•    Medical Student Teaching Award-Intern – James Morong, MBBS
•    Medical Student Teaching Award-2nd year – Anna Whelan, MD
•    Medical Student Teaching Award-3rd year – Lauren Pinkard, MD, MPH
•    Medical Student Teaching Award-4th year – Paul Kuder, MD
•    Best CREOG Score – Jessica Morgan, MD
•    Resident Professionalism Award PGY 1 – Rebecca Commito, MD
•    Resident Professionalism Award PGY 2 – Sarah Atkinson, MD
•    Resident Professionalism Award PGY 3 – Kristen Crittle, MD
•    Resident Professionalism Award PGY 4 – Liz Corey, MD
•    Excellence in Obstetrics Award – Kristen Crittle, MD
•    Research Mentoring Award – Quetzal A. Class, PhD
•    Dr. Mary D. Stephenson Resident Research Award – Kristen Crittle, MD
•    Outstanding Resident Surgeon Award – Lauren Pinkard, MD
•    SASCOG Rising Faculty : Nuzhath Hussain, MD
•    SASCOG Rising Star: Alexis Braverman, MD

•    Advocate Christ Teaching Award – Valerie Swiatkowski, MD
•   MacNeal Teaching Award – Sheila Belardo, MD
•   Golden Apple Award – Abigail Litwiller, MD
•   Midwifery Practice Resident Award – Alexis Braverman, MD
•    Senior Resident Teaching Award  – Carolyn Davis, MD
•    Special Resident in Minimally Invasive Gynecology Award – Paul Kuder, MD
•    Outstanding Senior Resident – Carolyn Davis, MD