Office of Medical Advancement (MC 792)
1747 W. Roosevelt Road, Suite 302
Chicago, IL 60608-1203
Email: medcomm@uic.edu
Phone: (312) 996-4470
Fax: (312) 996-4472

 

 

 

The University of Illinois College of Medicine and the University of Illinois Hospital's office of Advancement staff work to match donor interests to institutional priorities.  These priorities are based on the college's mission.  Development officers work closely with college and UI Hospital administration and the various departments at all four medical school sites to determine specific fundraising needs.  Every gift is allocated according to the wishes of the donor.  

Gift funds support many special programs and include professorships, fellowships,  and scholarships in all academic disciplines; research efforts; and building projects.

 

Our Development Programs Team


Jenna Plakut
Director of Alumni Relations
Office Phone: (312) 355-1171
Email: jplakut@uic.edu

Anne A. Branson
Director of Special Events
Phone: (312) 996-1640
Email: annebran@uic.edu

Adrienne Roe
Assistant Director of Development/Stewardship
Phone: (312) 996-4417
Email: asfield@uic.edu 

Charles E. Eastwood
Public Information Specialist
Donor Engagement Coordinator
Phone:  (312) 355-1899
Email: chucke@uic.edu

Our Fundraising Team 


Stephanie Grinage

Chief Development Officer/VP for UIF
(312) 413-8255 Office
sgrinage@uic.edu

Jordan Waugh
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone:  (312) 996-8622
Email:  jwaugh@uic.edu 

Bryan Lutes
Assistant to the Associate Dean
for Advancement
Phone:  (312) 996-1313
Email:  blutes@uic.edu

Ellen S. Barcroft, M.S.
Director of Development
Phone:  312-996-1635
Email:  barcroft@uic.edu

David J. Eaton, MA
Director of Development
Phone: (312) 355-0475
Email: djeaton@uic.edu 

Walter L. Grandberry, III
Director of Development
Phone: (312) 355-0295
Email: wgrand@uic.edu

Lauren Hughes
Director of Development
Phone: (312) 996-4715
Email: lhughes8@uic.edu

Dolores L. Metzger, MA, CFRM
Director of Development
Phone: (312)-996-8769
Email: dmetzger@uic.edu

Heather S. Schuster
Director of Development
Phone: (312) 355-5138
Email: hsteinbe@uic.edu

Elizabeth Skinner
Senior Director of Development
Phone: (312) 996-1511
Email: eskinner@uic.edu

Helene Sikaras
Assistant to the Directors of Development
Phone: 312-355-5268
Email: hsikaras@uic.edu

Richard Van Hees
Senior Director of Development
Phone: 312-996-8769
Email: vanhees@uic.edu

Michael J. Wesbecher
Director of Development
Phone: (312) 996-4471
Email: mwesbech@uic.edu