Fall Term 2020 – Begins on August 10, 2020* 
July 20 Monday Begin Fall Term Registration Period for M3, and M4
July 27 Monday Begin Fall Term Registration for Period for M1 Class
August 10-14 Monday-Friday M1 Orientation
August 17 Monday M1 Classes Begin – Fall Term
August 24 Monday M2 Classes Begin – Fall Term
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday (No M1 & M2 Classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
September 10 Thursday Deadline for Campus Care Waiver, Reinstate, Enroll or Drop
September 11 Friday M4 Deadline to File Intent to Graduate for Fall 2020 via my.UIC.edu.
October 21 Wednesday College of Medicine Research Day
November 3 Tuesday University Holiday – Election Day  (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
November 23-27 Monday-Friday Fall Break (No M1 & M2 classes)
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Holiday (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
November 27 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
December 18 Friday M1 Fall Term Ends (See M1 Block Schedule for Last Class/Exam Day.)
December 18 Friday M2 Fall Term Ends (See M2 Block Schedule for Last Class/Exam Day.)
December 18 Friday M3/M4 Clerkships/Rotations for Fall Term Registration End
December 18 Friday Last Day of Fall Term
January 6, 2021 Wednesday Fall 2020 UICOM Campus Final Grade Submission Deadline – 4:00PM
Spring Term 2021 – Begins on January 4, 2021*
January 4 Monday M1 Classes Begin – Spring Term (See M1 Block Schedule for first class day.)
January 4 Monday M2 Classes Begin – Spring Term (See M2 Block Schedule for first class day.)
January 4 Monday M3 Clerkships Begin – Spring Term
January 4 Monday M4 Rotations/Electives Begin – Spring Term
January 18 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
January 29 Friday M4 Deadline to File Intent to Graduate for Spring 2021 via my.UIC.edu.
February 7 Sunday Deadline for Campus Care Waiver
March 19 Friday Match Day
April 10 Saturday Last Day to Take USMLE Step 1 to Begin M3 year
April 12 Monday M2 Transition to Clerkships Course Begins
April 23 Friday M1 Spring Term Ends (See M1 Block Schedule for last class/exam day.)
April 23 Friday M2 Spring Term Ends (See M2 Block Schedule for last class/exam day.)
April 26-30 Monday-Friday M1 Spring Break (No M1 classes)
April 26 Monday M3 First Day of Clerkships
April 23 Friday Last Day of Spring Term
June 2 Wednesday Spring 2021 UICOM Campus Final Grade Submission Deadline – 4:00PM
Summer Term 2021 – Begins on April 26, 2021*
April 5 Monday Begin Summer Term Registration Period for M1
April 5 Monday Begin Summer Term Registration Period for M3 and M4
May 3 Monday M1 Classes Begin
May 7 Friday College of Medicine Commencement
May 31 Monday Memorial Day Holiday (M1 No Classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
May 31 Monday Deadline for Campus Care Waiver, Reinstate, Enroll or Drop
June 5 Saturday Last day to Complete M4 year Requirements for Spring 2021 Grads
June 25 Friday M1 (Partial) Summer Term Ends (See M1 Block Schedule for Last Class/Exam Day.)
June 25 Friday M4 Deadline to File Intent to Graduate for Summer 2021 via my.UIC.edu
July 4-5 Sunday-Monday Independence Day Holiday – M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director
August 6 Friday Last Day of Summer Term
September 1 Wednesday Summer 2021 UICOM Campus Final Grade Submission Deadline – 4:00PM
Fall Term 2021 – Begins on August 09, 2021*
July 20 Monday Begin Fall Term Registration Period for M3 and M4
July 27 Monday Begin Fall Term Registration Period for M1 Class
August 9-13 Monday-Friday M1 Orientation
August 13 Friday M1 White Coat Ceremony (Tentative)
August 16 Monday M1 Classes Begin – Fall Term
August 23 Monday M2 Classes Begin – Fall Term
September 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday (No M1 & M2 Classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
September 9 Thursday Deadline for Campus Care Waiver, Reinstate, Enroll or Drop
TBA TBA College of Medicine Research Day
September 11 Friday M4 Deadline to File Intent to Graduate for Fall 2020 via my.UIC.edu.
November 22-26 Monday-Friday Fall Break (No M1 & M2 classes)
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Holiday (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
November 26 Friday Thanksgiving Holiday (No M1 & M2 classes; M3 & M4 Time Off at Discretion of Clerkship Director)
December 17 Friday M1 Fall Term Ends (See M1 Block Schedule for Last Class/Exam Day.)
December 17 Friday M2 Fall Term Ends (See M2 Block Schedule for Last Class/Exam Day.)
December 17 Friday M3/M4 Clerkships/Rotations for Fall Term Registration End
December 17 Friday Last Day of Fall Term
January 6, 2022 Wednesday Fall 2020 UICOM Campus Final Grade Submission Deadline – 4:00PM
*All dates subject to change.                                                  As of 6/30/2020