Phase 1 Course Directors

Phase 1 Course Directors 2017-08-28T12:05:24+00:00

BLOCK 1: Body Systems & Homeostasis 1

Amy Lin, MDAnanya Gangopadhyaya, MDLibra Peray
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PathologyAcademic Internal MedicinePathology
312-355-4315312-413-3627312-996-0206
alin@uic.eduagango1@uic.eduperayli@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 2: Pathogenesis

Nancy Freitag, PhDMahesh Patel, MDEric Wallbruch
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Microbiology & ImmunologyInfectious Diseases, MedicineCurricular Affairs
312-355-4903312-413-9286312-996-5853
nfreitag@uic.edump3@uic.eduwallbruc@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 3: Skin, Muscle & Movement

Maurice Pescitelli, PhDAnne Polick, MDSharon Carter
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Anatomy & Cell BiologyAcademic Internal MedicineCurricular Affairs
312-413-3969312-996-5014312-996-5797
mjpesci@uic.eduapollc1@uic.edusdcarter@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 4: Circulation & Respiration

Ahlke Heydemann, PhDJohn Groth, MDEric Wallbruch
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Physiology & BiophysicsPathologyCurricular Affairs
312-355-0259312-413-9650312-996-5853
ahlkeh@uic.edujgroth1@uic.eduwallbruc@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 5: Digestion & Homeostasis 2

Tushar Patel, MDAnne Polick, MDLibra Peray
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PathologyAcademic Internal MedicinePathology
312-413-9003312-996-5014312-996-0206
tpatel78@uic.eduapollc1@uic.eduperayli@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 6: Brain & Behavior

Douglas Cotanche, PhDOlusola Ajilore, MD, PhDSharon Carter
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Anatomy & Cell BiologyPsychiatryCurricular Affairs
 312-413-4562312-996-5797
cotanche@uic.eduoajilore@psych.uic.edu
sdcarter@uic.edu

 

BLOCK 7: Regulation & Reproduction

John Groth, MDJulia Switzer, MDTBA
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
PathologyObstetrics & GynecologyCurricular Affairs
312-413-9650312-996-7006 
jgroth1@uic.edujswitzer@uic.edu 

 

BLOCK 8: Synthesis

Fred Zar, MDAbbas Hyderi, MD, MPH
TBA
Course DirectorCourse Co-DirectorCoordinator
Academic Internal MedicineCurricular Affairs/Family MedicineCurricular Affairs
312-996-5014312-413-3739 
fazar@uic.eduahyder2@uic.edu 
   
Rachel Yudkowsky, MD, MHPE  
Course Consultant  
Medical Education  
312-996-3598  
rachely@uic.edu  

 

Doctoring and Clinical Skills (DoCS)

Asra Khan, MDNimmi Rajagopal, MDDale Lorens, MBA
Course DirectorCourse DirectorAssociate Director
Academic Internal MedicineFamily MedicineMedical Education
312-413-2863312-996-6246312-996-6930
arkhan@uic.edunrajago@uic.edudlorens@uic.edu
   
Ananya Gangopadhyaya, MD Shila Dauner, MPA
Course Director Assistant Director
Academic Internal Medicine Medical Education
312-413-3627 312-996-7426
agango1@uic.edu tkoswa1@uic.edu

 

Medical Colloquia

Raymond Curry, MDJoanna Michel, PhDTBA
Course DirectorCourse DirectorCoordinator
Educational AffairsCOM AdministrationCurricular Affairs
312-996-1200312-996-6920 
curryrh@uic.edujmiche3@uic.edu