GEMSSA Committee 2017-07-31T15:12:31+00:00

GEMSSA Committee

 

Executive Board

2015 – 2016

President
Anupama Puppala
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
puppala2@uic.edu

Vice President
Kayleigh Tovar
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Ktovar3@uic.edu

Director of Communications:
Jennifer Klomp
Department of Pharmacology
Email: jklomp2@uic.edu

Treasurer
Jugajyoti Baruah
Department of Pharmacology
Email: jbaruah5@uic.edu

GEMS Gives Back Chair
Dede Ekoue
Department of Pathology
Email: dekoue2@uic.edu

Event Coordinator
Dianicha Santana-Nunez
Department of Pharmacology
Email: dsanta7@uic.edu

Professional Development Director
Andrew Barazia
Department of Pharmacology
Email:  abaraz2@uic.edu

Faculty Advisor:
Alan McLachlan
Director of Graduate Studies
Email: mclach@uic.edu

Staff Advisor:
Mia Johnson
Program Administrator
mimi@uic.edu
Advisory Board:

Jillian Eskra; former President 2014-2015
Department of Pathology
jeskra2@uic.edu

Melissa Geyer, former President 2013-2014
Department of Pharmacology
Email: mgeyer3@uic.edu