Faculty and Staff

Nephrology


FACULTY & STAFF


The Division of Nephrology consists of clinical and research faculty members with a wide range of extramural funding. 




 Arruda    

Jose A. L. Arruda, MD, FACP
Division Chief, Nephrology
FACP Keeton Professor of Medicine
jaarruda@uic.edu   
      
 No Photo  
Sanjeev Akkina, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
sakkina@uic.edu   

 No Photo
 
Amishi Desai, DO
Assistant Professor of Medicine
amishid@uic.edu 

 No Photo Jennifer Ennis, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
jennis1@uic.edu 
 Fischer
Michael Fischer, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
fischerm@uic.edu 
  James Lash, MD
Professor of Medicine
jplash@uic.edu 
 No Photo Swati Lederer, MD
Clinical Instructor of Medicine
sbatki@uic.edu 
 No Photo Jerrold Levine, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
jslevine@uic.edu 
  Natalia Litbarg, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
nlitbarg@uic.edu 

Claudia Lora, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
clora1@uic.edu 

Anna Porter, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
aporte3@uic.edu 
  Ana Ricardo, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
aricar2@uic.edu 
  Ignatius Tang, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
iystang@uic.edu 
   ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Administrative Staff
312-996-6736


Ted Ebersold

Director, Administrative Operations
tebersol@uic.edu

Elisa Leaños

Health Care Administrator
eleanos@uic.edu