Administrative Offices

Administration
Department Head
John Hickner, MD, MSc
hickner@uic.edu
312.996.1103
Associate Head for Clinical Development
Jeffrey Tiemstra, MD
jtiemst@uic.edu
312.996.1196
Associate Head for Faculty Development and Research
Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD
memoona@uic.edu
312.996.8214
Director of Administrative Operations
Laura Wright
lcwright@uic.edu
312.996.1102
Business Associate
Mark Garcia

mgarci31@uic.edu
312.413.1098

Assistant to the Head
Rosalba Angulo
rosalbaa@uic.edu
312.996.2914
Office Assistants
Claire Bridges
cbridg4@uic.edu
312.996.1103
Nancy Garcia ngarci27@uic.edu
312.996.1103
   
   
 
Family Medicine Residency Program
Program Director
Mark Potter, MD
mcpotter@uic.edu
312.996.4575
Associate Program Director
Evelyn Figueroa, MD
efigue@uic.edu
312.413.4168
Residency Program Coordinator
Suzanne Ochoa-Matula
smatula@uic.edu
312.355.1706
Residency Program Coordinator
Patricia Corona
pcoron3@uic.edu
312.996.8209
Medical Student Education
Director
Richard Stringham, MD
rstring@uic.edu
312.996.9205
Associate Director
Sagina Hanjrah, MD
hanjrah@uic.edu
312.413.3213
Project Coordinator
Cheron Zei, MPH
cbuckl2@uic.edu
312.996.9116
Educational Program
Director of Patient Education
Maureen Gecht, MPH
mgecht@uic.edu
312.996.0136
Research
Director of Research
Memoona Hasnain, MD, MHPE, PhD
memoona@uic.edu
312.996.8214
Project Coordinator
Catherine Lind, MPH
clind4@uic.edu
312.413.9118
Graduate Assistant
Fasika Alem, MPH
falem1@uic.edu
312.355.2095

Program Assistant for Faculty Development & Research

Catherine E. Newquist-Dejesus

cdejesus@uic.edu
312.996-9283

Visiting Research Specialist

Yang Xing, PhD

xingyan@uic.edu

312.355.2474

Jump To:

•  Administration
•  Family Medicine Residency Program
•  Medical Student Education
•  Educational Program
•  Research