Regional Anesthesia Fellowship

University of Illinois Regional Anesthesia Fellowship


Fellowship Director: E. Gina Votta -Velis, MD, PhD

Contact Person/Title: E. Gina Votta -Velis, MD, PhD

Department of Anesthesiology (MC 515)
College of Medicine Suite 3200 West
1740 West Taylor Street
Chicago, Illinois  60612-7239

Telephone: 312.996.4020
Fax: 312.996.4019

Program Chair: David Schwartz, MD

Other Affiliated Faculty:
Guy Weinberg, MD
Tim Vadeboncouer, MD
Syed Raza, MD
Chris Chiang, MD
Nadia Hussain, MD
Felix Angelov, MD
Andrei Rakic, MD
Phil Espaldon MD
Florin Orza, MD

International Faculty:
Alain Borgeat, MD
Chief of Staff, Department of Anesthesiology, Orthopedic University Hospital Balgrist, Zurich, Switzerland

Duration of Fellowship: 1 year

Participating Hospitals:
University of Illinois Hospital
Jesse Brown VA Hospital

Application Deadline: July 31st of the previous academic year
Number of Fellows: One (1)
Annual Salary: $54,840 base plus call incentives

Special Requirements:
3 letters of Recomendation, CV, Personal statement, Illinois License and DEA number.

Comments: Clinical and basic science research projects available.