Information About The 2015 Match

August 19, 2014

The Department has 12 categorical and 2 physician (R0) openings for July 2015 that it is filling through the March 2015 match. All positions will be filled through NRMP via ERAS. The categorical positions will start their PGY1 (intern) year in July 2015 in our program, and commence CA-1 anesthesia training in July 2016. The physician positions are for those who will have completed at least a PGY1 year elsewhere by July 1, 2015. These positions will start CA1 anesthesia training in our program on July 1, 2015.

Announcing Fellowships For 2015

July 16, 2014

It’s fellowship season and some of our trainees have secured fellowships for the 2015-2016 academic year. Marion Bussay, MD will be our Neuroanesthesia fellow next year. Cornel Mihalache, MD and Jason Johnson, MD will be Critical Care Medicine fellows at Northwestern. Adrian Pichurko, MD will be doing a fellowship in Neuroanesthesia at the University of Michigan. And Erick Isaacson, DO and Desiree Ekundayo, MD will be doing Cardiothoracic Anesthesia fellowships, Desiree at the University of Rochester, and Erick at the Ochsner Clinic. Congratulations to each of them!

To The Graduating Class of 2014

June 30, 2014
Class of 2014

Miss you all already…best of luck, you will not be forgotten. Stay in touch and be well. You are all marvelous…….

Dr. Desiree Ekundayo and Dr. Syed Quadri Honored At Graduation Dinner

June 15, 2014

The Department held its annual graduation dinner celebration on Saturday, June 14th at Gibson’s Steakhouse in Chicago. Syed Quadri, DO won the Outstanding Teacher award, selected and presented by the residents, and Desiree Ekundayo, MD won the prestigious Robert D. Dripps, MD Memorial Award as outstanding graduating resident, selected by the department’s faculty. Congratulations, Syed and Desiree!