Professor and Head
David E. Schwartz
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu
Vice-Head for Operations
Bernard 'Bud' H. Pygon
312-996-4020
bpygon@uic.edu
Vice-Head for Education
Guy Edelman
312-996-4020
gedelman@uic.edu
Vice-Head for Research
Randal O. Dull
312-996-4020
rdull@uic.edu
Director of Anesthesia
Mary Fitzgerald
312-996-6787
smidl@uic.edu
Residency Program Director
Tim VadeBoncouer
312-996-4020
tvdbc@uic.edu
Associate Program Director
Peggy J. Wheeler
312-996-4020
pwheel@uic.edu
Residency Program Coordinator
Janine Daniel
312-996-4021
janined@uic.edu
Chief of Anesthesia, Jesse Brown VA
Ronald Albrecht
312-569-6730
ronald.albrecht@va.gov
Center for Pain Medicine
Charles E. Laurito
312-355-0510
sharps@uic.edu

 

Sections

 
Neuroanesthesia
Guy Edelman, Division Chief
312-996-4020
gedelman@uic.edu
Cardiothoracic Anesthesia
Ulana Leskiw, Division Chief
312-996-4039
uleskiw@uic.edu
Critical Care Medicine
David E. Schwartz, Division Chief
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu
Pediatric Anesthesia
Rosalie Tassone, Division Chief
312-996-4036
rtassone@uic.edu
Obstetric Anesthesia
Heather Nixon, Division Chief
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Pain Medicine
Charles E. Laurito, Division Chief
312-996-4022
sharps@uic.edu