Faculty, Residents, Staff Directory

 

Attending Faculty  I   Affiliated Faculty  I   Fellows  I   Nurses  I   Office  I   Research  I   Residents

Click on the individual’s name in red to see a photograph and brief biography.

 

Attending Faculty

 
Adiutori, Lisa, DO
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nedresky@uic.edu
Albrecht II, Ronald, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ronron@uic.edu
Angelov, Felix, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
fangelov@uic.edu
Banchs, Richard J., MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rbanchs@uic.edu
Baughman, Verna, MD
Professor
312-966-4020
vbaughma@uic.edu
Beck Schimmer, Beatrice, MD
Visiting Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
bbschimm@uic.edu
Beckerly, Rena, MD
Visiting Associate Professor
312-996-4020
beckerr@uic.edu
Beckmann, Katharina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
akmb@uic.edu
Burk, Nancy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
nburk@uic.edu 
Changyaleket, Ben, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
benjarat@uic.edu
Chiang, Christopher, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
cchiang@uic.edu 
Demidovich, Yulia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
ydemidov@uic.edu
Dull, Randal, MD, PhD
Professor
312-996-4020
rdull@uic.edu
Edelman, Guy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
gedelman@uic.edu 
Eklund, Jamey, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
jeklun3@uic.edu
Espaldon, Phil, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
cespal1@uic.edu
Feld, James, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
jfeld@uic.edu 
Fox, Gretchen, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
gfox3@uic.edu
Galvan, Jacqueline, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
jmgalvan@uic.edu 
Gitman, Marina, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
gitman@uic.edu
Golembiewski, Julie, PharmD
Clinical Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jgolemb@uic.edu
Guha, Rahul, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rguha@uic.edu
Hussain, Nadia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nhasan2@uic.edu
Hensel, Priscilla, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
phense1@uic.edu 
Jericho, Barbara, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jericho@uic.edu 
Kim, Edina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
ekim33@uic.edu
Knorpp, Heike, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hknorpp@uic.edu
Kreilinger, Sabine, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
sabinek@uic.edu
Laurito, Charles, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
sharps@uic.edu 
Lee, Helen, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leehelen@uic.edu
Leskiw, Ulana, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
uleskiw@uic.edu 
Malik, Khalid, MD
Associate Professor
kldmalik@uic.edu
312-996-4020
Mercado, Pilar, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
pmerca1@uic.edu
Navar, Cynthia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cnavar3@uic.edu 
Newman, Janet, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
jnewman@uic.edu 
Nishioka, Hokuto, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hokuton@uic.edu
Nixon, Heather, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Okpala, Chukwudi ‘Chuck’, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cokpala@uic.edu
Oswald, Sarah, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
soswald7@uic.edu
Paisansathan, Chanannait, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
oon@uic.edu 
Pygon, Bernard 'Bud', MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
bpygon@uic.edu 
Quadri, Syed, DO 
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
squadr23@uic.edu
Roth, Steven, MD, FARVO
Michael Reese Endowed Professor of Anesthesiology
312-996-0052
rothgas@uic.edu
Rothschild, Leelach,MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leelach@uic.edu
Schwartz, David, MD
Professor and Head
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu 
Thompson, Nicole, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nthomps1@uic.edu
VadeBoncouer, Timothy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
tvdbc@uic.edu 
Voronov, Polina, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
pvoronov@uic.edu
Votta-Velis, Effrossyni Gina, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ginavot@uic.edu 
Weinberg, Guy, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
guyw@uic.edu 
Wheeler, Peggy, MD
James M. Feld Professor of Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
pwheel@uic.edu 
   

Affiliated Faculty

^Top
Adeyemi, Oluwagbemiga, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
gbenga@uic.edu 
Albrecht, Ronald, MD
Professor Emeritus
ralbrech@uic.edu
Berkowitz, Richard, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor 
 
Goldschmidt, Tammara, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
tgoldsch@uic.edu
Gunnerson, Helena, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
hgunner@uic.edu
Hertz, Paul, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
phertz@uic.edu
Higgins, Michael, DDS
Clinical Professor
mshiggdd@uic.edu
Ho, Simon G., MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
sho3@uic.edu
Jacob, Mark, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Kellermeier, Jens, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Markiv, Volodimir, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Messieha, Zakaria, DDS
Clinical Professor
312-996-4020
messieha@uic.edu
Mitchell, Marsa, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Rakic, Andrei, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
arakic1@uic.edu
Tayui, Ebenezer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
 
   

Fellows

^Top
Bussay, Marion,  MD
Neuroanesthesia Fellow
312-966-4020
mbussay@uic.edu
Chen, Zhe, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
zhechen@uic.edu 
Durbhakula, Shravani, MD
Pain Fellow
312-996-4020
sdurbh2@uic.edu
Kramer, Rachel, DO
Pain Fellow
312-996-4020
rmkramer@uic.edu
Malhotra, Neil, MD
Pain Fellow
312-996-4020
nmalho2@uic.edu
Phan, Diana, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
dphan4@uic.edu
Sawlani, Shreema, MD
Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
ssawlani@uic.edu
   

Nurses

^Top
Butler, Deborah, CRNA 312-996-4020
butlerd@uic.edu
Cunningham, Frances CRNA 312-996-4020
faccrna@uic.edu
Glenn, Christopher, CRNA
312-996-4020
ctglenn@uic.edu
Huske, Therese, CRNA
312-996-4020
thuske@uic.edu
Meredith, Megan, CRNA
312-996-4020
mmered2@uic.edu
Nofsinger, Andrea, CRNA
312-996-4020
anofsi2@uic.edu

Zervakis-Brent, Mary Ann, CRNA

312-996-4020
zervakis@uic.edu
   

Office

^Top
Barabanova, Alexandra
Research Associate
312-996-4020
barabano@uic.edu
Clifford, Paul
IT Tech Assoc
312-996-4020
pcliff@uic.edu
Cortez, Jessica
Administrative Aide
312-355-0417
jlcortes@uic.edu
Cunningham, Sherri
Medical Staff Specialist
312-996-4020
sherrim@uic.edu 
Daniel, Janine
Residency Program Coordinator
312-996-4020
janined@uic.edu
Lazzara, Michele, PhD
Director of Administrative Operations
312-996-4020
michelel@uic.edu 
Lee, Yim 'Iris'
Accountant
312-996-4020
Ilee3@uic.edu
Petty, Sandra
Procedure & Systems Analyst III
312-996-4020
spetty@uic.edu 


   

Research

^Top
Bae, Misuk
Postdoctoral Research Associatev
mbae3@uic.edu
Boullerne, Anne, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-569-7871
abouller@uic.edu 
Castellon, Maricela
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-996-7878
mcaste4@uic.edu 
Chen, Zhenlong
Research Faculty
zlchen@uic.edu
Chignalia, Andreia, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-996-1636 
andreiac@uic.edu
Cho, Jaehyung
Assistant Professor
thromres@uic.edu
312-355-5923
Chong, Zhao Zhong, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-1550
zzchong@uic.edu
Danilov, Sergei, MD, PhD
Research Associate Professor
312-413-7526
danilov@uic.edu 
Feinstein, Douglas, PhD
Research Professor
312-355-1665
dlfeins@uic.edu 
Hu, Guochang
Assistant Professor
gchu@uic.edu
312-996-4692
Isbatan, Ayman
Research Specialist
312-996-1636
isbatana@uic.edu
Kalinin, Sergey, MD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-996-9933
sergey@uic.edu 
Lin, Shao-Xia
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-355-5561
sxlin@uic.edu
Liu, Xiaoqian (Grace), MD
Visiting Scholar
xiaoqian@uic.edu
Lv, Yang, MD
Visiting Scholar
yanglv@uic.edu
Marangoni, M. Natalia
Instructor
mmaran1@uic.edu
Mathew, Biji
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-1694
bijim@uic.edu
Minshall, Richard D., PhD
Associate Professor
312-996-1655
rminsh@uic.edu 
Oliveira, Suellen
Postdoctoral Research Associate
suelleno@uic.edu
Pelligrino, Dale A., PhD
Research Professor
312-355-1666
dpell@uic.edu 
Ripper, Richard
Licensed Veterinary Technician 3
312-569-6759
ripper@uic.edu 
Rusu, Luiza
Postdoctoral Research Associate
lsergh2@uic.edu
Torres, Leianne, MD
Research Assistant
312-996-1181
ltorre6@uic.edu
Zhang, Yongkang, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-355-2719
yzhang@uic.edu
   

Residents

^Top
CA0  
Aref, Yusuf, MD
312-996-4020
yaref2@uic.edu
Chavez, Cy, MD
312-996-4020
cychavez@uic.edu
Esparaz, David, MD
312-996-4020
despar3@uic.edu
Kalisky, Josh, MD
312-996-4020
jkalisky@uic.edu
Kumar, Monica, MD
312-996-4020
mkumar26@uic.edu
Militana, Ryan, DO
312-996-4020
rmilit2@uic.edu
Milonas, Peter, MD
312-996-4020
pmilon2@uic.edu
Nanegrungsunk, Danop 'Tim', MD
312-996-4020
nanegrun@uic.edu
Sadiq, Mahniya, MD
312-996-4020
msadiq3@uic.edu
Seike, Mai, DO
312-996-4020
mseike2@uic.edu
Williams, Michael, MD
312-996-4020
mwilli93@uic.edu
Yeh, 'Evelyn' Chu-Yin, DO, PhD
312-996-4020
cyeh22@uic.edu
   
CA1  
Bhakta, Samir, MD
312-996-4020
sbhakta1@uic.edu
Bond, Brittany, MD
312-996-4020
bbond1@uic.edu
Cepaitis, Egle, MD
312-996-4020
ecepai2@uic.edu
Chauvet, Victor Diego, MD
312-996-4020
vchauv2@uic.edu
Choudhary, Rohit, MD
312-996-4020
rchoudh1@uic.edu
Hachem, Hachem, MD
312-996-4020
hhachem@uic.edu
Haggerty, Erin, MD
312-996-4020
ehagge2@uic.edu
Jain, Ayesha, MD
312-996-4020
ajain63@uic.edu
Jameson, Grant, MD
312-996-4020
gjames2@uic.edu 
Jones, Larissa, MD
312-996-4020
ljones45@uic.edu
Marupudi, Nandhini, MD
312-996-4020
nmarupud@uic.edu
Mills, Peter, MD
312-996-4020
pmills2@uic.edu
Patel, Mital, MD
312-996-4020
mvpatel1@uic.edu
Priya, Anusha, MD
312-996-4020
priya@uic.edu
Shah, Jarna, MD
312-996-4020
shah10@uic.edu
Walton, Velair, MD
312-996-4020
vwalto3@uic.edu
Yelavarthi, Vamshi, MD
312-996-4020
vyelav1@uic.edu
   
 CA2  
Deburghgraeve, Cory, MD 312-996-4020
cdeburg@uic.edu
Faruqi, Adnan, MD
312-996-4020
afaruqi@uic.edu
Feehan, Thomas, MD 312-996-4020
tfeehan@uic.edu
Han, James, MD 312-996-4020
jhan20@uic.edu
Heninger, Jacob, DO 312-996-4020
jheninge@uic.edu
Khan,Raashid, DO
312-996-4020
rkhan43@uic.edu
Liu, Wendy, MD
312-996-4020
wliu64@uic.edu
Lopez, Lucia, MD
312-996-4020
llopez56@uic.edu
Mahmood, Jaudat, MD 312-996-4020
jmahmood@uic.edu
Nguyen, Peter, MD 312-996-4020
pnguyen8@uic.edu
Peters, Krysta, MD 312-996-4020
peters9@uic.edu
Shah, Ashka, MD 312-996-4020
arshah1@uic.edu
Srivastava, Vidhi, MD 312-996-4020
vsrivas1@uic.edu
Volsky, Alexander, MD
312-996-4020
avolsky@uic.edu
   
CA3  
Afeld, Dylan, MD 312-996-4020
dafeld2@uic.edu
Albasha, Jessica, DO 312-996-4020
jalbas2@uic.edu
Biegler, Brad, MD 312-996-4020
biegler2@uic.edu
Burke, Corrie MD 312-996-4020
cburke10@uic.edu
Cohen, Theodore, MD 312-996-4020
tmcohen2@uic.edu
Gartner, Jeffrey, MD 312-996-4020
jgartner@uic.edu
Latin, Itamar, MD 312-996-4020
ilatin2@uic.edu
Lee, Chad, MD 312-996-4020
chadlee@uic.edu
Mohiuddin, Shoeb, MD 312-996-4020
smohiud2@uic.edu
Ovsevitz, Katherine, MD 312-996-4020
kovsevit@uic.edu
Patel, Paras, MD 312-996-4020
pnpatel@uic.edu
Pollock, Gabriel, MD 312-996-4020
gpollock@uic.edu
Raisdana, Aisan, MD 312-996-4020
araisda2@uic.edu
Roshan, Daniel, MD 312-996-4020
droshan@uic.edu
Trivedi, Manan, MD 312-996-4020
mtrived2@uic.edu
Vetri, Francesco, MD 312-996-4020
vetri@uic.edu
Waldinger, Rachel, MD 312-996-4020
rgilbe4@uic.edu
Williams, Julie, MD 312-996-4020
juliewil@uic.edu


 

 

Photos by Sebastian Ruehlmann, M.D. and Simon Ho, M.D.