Faculty, Residents, Staff Directory

 

Attending Faculty  I   Affiliated Faculty  I   Fellows  I   Nurses  I   Office  I   Research  I   Residents

Click on the individual’s name in red to see a photograph and brief biography.

 

Attending Faculty

 
Albrecht II, Ronald, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ronron@uic.edu
Angelov, Felix, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
fangelov@uic.edu
Banchs, Richard J., MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
rbanchs@uic.edu
Baughman, Verna, MD
Professor
312-966-4020
vbaughma@uic.edu
Beckmann, Katharina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leehelen@uic.edu
Burk, Nancy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
nburk@uic.edu 
Changyaleket, Ben, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
benjarat@uic.edu
Chiang, Christopher, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cchiang@uic.edu 
Dull, Randal, MD, PhD
Professor
312-996-4020
rdull@uic.edu
Edelman, Guy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
gedelman@uic.edu 
Espaldon, Phil, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
cespal1@uic.edu
Feld, James, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
jfeld@uic.edu 
Fox, Gretchen, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
gfox3@uic.edu
Galvan, Jacqueline, MD
Assistant Professor
 312-996-4020
jmgalvan@uic.edu 
Golembiewski, Julie, PharmD
Clinical Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jgolemb@uic.edu
Hussain, Nadia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
nhasan2@uic.edu
Hensel, Priscilla, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
phense1@uic.edu 
Hertz, Paul, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
phertz@uic.edu 
Jericho, Barbara, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
jericho@uic.edu 
Kim, Edina, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
ekim33@uic.edu
Knorpp, Heike, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hknorpp@uic.edu
Laurito, Charles, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
sharps@uic.edu 
Lee, Helen, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leehelen@uic.edu
Leskiw, Ulana, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
uleskiw@uic.edu 
Mercado, Pilar, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
pmerca1@uic.edu
Navar, Cynthia, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
cnavar3@uic.edu 
Newman, Janet, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
jnewman@uic.edu 
Nishioka, Hokuto, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hokuton@uic.edu
Nixon, Heather, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
hnixon1@uic.edu
Orza, Daniela, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
dorza@uic.edu
Orza, Florin, MD
Visiting Associate Professor
312-996-4020
forza@uic.edu
Oswald, Sarah, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
soswald7@uic.edu
Paisansathan, Chanannait, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
oon@uic.edu 
Pygon, Bernard 'Bud', MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
bpygon@uic.edu 
Quadri, Syed, DO 
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
squadr23@uic.edu
Rakic, Andrei, MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
arakic1@uic.edu
Rothschild, Leelach,MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
leelach@uic.edu
Schwartz, David, MD
Professor and Head
312-996-4020
dschwarz@uic.edu 
Tassone, Rosalie, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
rtassone@uic.edu
Thompson, Nicole, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
nthomps1@uic.edu
VadeBoncouer, Timothy, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
tvdbc@uic.edu 
Voronov, Polina, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
pvoronov@uic.edu
Votta-Velis, Effrossyni Gina, MD
Associate Professor
312-996-4020
ginavot@uic.edu 
Weinberg, Guy, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
guyw@uic.edu 
Wheeler, Peggy, MD
James M. Feld Professor of Anesthesiology
312-996-4020
pwheel@uic.edu 
   

Affiliated Faculty

^Top
Adeyemi, Oluwagbemiga, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
gbenga@uic.edu 
Albrecht, Ronald, MD
Professor Emeritus
ralbrech@uic.edu
Berkowitz, Richard, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor 
 
Goldschmidt, Tammara, MD
Clinical Instructor
312-996-4020
tgoldsch@uic.edu
Gunnerson, Helena, MD
Professor
312-996-4020
hgunner@uic.edu
Higgins, Michael, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor
mshiggdd@uic.edu
Ho, Simon G., MD
Assistant Professor
312-996-4020
sho3@uic.edu
Jacob, Mark, DDS
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Kellermeier, Jens, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Markiv, Volodimir, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Messieha, Zakaria, DDS
Clinical Professor
312-996-4020
messieha@uic.edu
Mitchell, Marsa, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
 
Tayui, Ebenezer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
 
   

Fellows

^Top
Adiutori, Lisa, DO
Neuroanesthesia Fellow
312-996-4020
nedresky@uic.edu
Cheung, Carina, DO
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
ccheung1@uic.edu
Ekundayo, Desiree, MD
Neuroanesthesia Fellow
312-996-4020
desiree@uic.edu
Farag, Mark, MD
Pain Fellow
 312-996-4020
mafarag@uic.edu
Higgins, Lindsay, MD
Pain Fellow
 312-996-4020
lhiggins@uic.edu
Khoury, Ronnie, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow
 312-996-4020
rkhoury1@uic.edu
Kreilinger, Sabine, MD
Neuroanesthesia Fellow
312-996-4020
sabinek@uic.edu
Ladhani, Anil, MD
Pain Fellow
 312-996-4020
aladhani@uic.edu
Lee, Katherina, MD
Pediatric Anesthesiology Fellow
312-996-4020
kklee82@uic.edu
Martini, Annette, MD
Obstetric Anesthesia Fellow
312-996-4020
amartini@uic.edu
 Pichurko, Adrian, MD
Pain Fellow
 312-996-4020
apichurk@uic.edu
Whalen, Lindsey, MD
Regional Anesthesia Fellow
312-996-4020
lwhalen@uic.edu
   

Nurses

^Top
Butler, Deborah, CRNA 312-996-4020
butlerd@uic.edu
Cunningham, Frances CRNA 312-996-4020
faccrna@uic.edu
Hartig, Margaret, CRNA 312-996-4020
mhartig@uic.edu

Zervakis-Brent, Mary Ann, CRNA

312-996-4020
zervakis@uic.edu
   

Office

^Top
Clifford, Paul
IT Tech Assoc
312-996-4020
pcliff@uic.edu
Cunningham, Sherri
Program Specialist
312-996-4020
sherrim@uic.edu 
Daniel, Janine
Residency Program Coordinator
312-996-4020
janined@uic.edu
Fitzgerald, Mary
Director of Anesthesia
312-996-4020
smidl@uic.edu
Lazzara, Michele, PhD
Director of Administrative Operations
312-996-4020
michelel@uic.edu 

Petty, Sandra
Procedure & Systems Analyst III

312-996-4020
spetty@uic.edu 
Rios-Otero, Annie
Accountant
312-996-4020
arios5@uic.edu
   

Research

^Top
Boullerne, Anne, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
312-569-7871
abouller@uic.edu 
Castellon, Maricela
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-996-7878
mcaste4@uic.edu 
Cho, Jaehyung
Assistant Professor
thromres@uic.edu
312-355-5923
Danilov, Sergei, MD, PhD
Research Associate Professor
312-413-7526
danilov@uic.edu 
Feinstein, Douglas, PhD
Research Professor
312-355-1665
dlfeins@uic.edu 
Hu, Guochang
Assistant Professor
gchu@uic.edu
312-996-4692
Kalinin, Sergey, MD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-996-9933
sergey@uic.edu 
Lin, Shao-Xia
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-355-5561
sxlin@uic.edu
McGuire, Susan
Research Assistant Professor
sumc@uic.edu
312-996-0052
Minshall, Richard D., PhD
Associate Professor
312-996-1655
rminsh@uic.edu 
Pelligrino, Dale A., PhD
Research Professor
312-355-1666
dpell@uic.edu 
Polak, Paul
Research Specialist Health Sciences
312-996-7371
ppolak@uic.edu 
Ripper, Richard
Licensed Veterinary Technician 3
312-569-6759
ripper@uic.edu 
Sharp, Anthony
Research Technician
312-413-9041
ajms@uic.edu 
Shinin, Vasily
Visiting Research Assistant Professor
312-413-9250
vshinin@uic.edu
Tan, Fulong
Research Assistant Professor
fulong@uic.edu
312-413-7709
Vetri, Francesco, MD, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
312-355-1853
vetri@uic.edu 
Visintine, David J.
Project Coordinator 
312-996-0456
djvis@uic.edu 

Xu, Hao-Liang, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

312-355-1550
hlxu@uic.edu 
Yang, Zhiyong
Visiting Senior Research Specialist
312-996-0456
zhiyong@uic.edu
   

Residents

^Top
 CA0  
Ahmad, Rizwan, MD 312-996-4020
rahmad1@uic.edu
Ajuwon, Ademola, MD 312-996-4020
aajuwon@uic.edu
Deburghgraeve, Cory, MD 312-996-4020
cdeburg@uic.edu
Feehan, Thomas, MD 312-996-4020
tfeehan@uic.edu
Han, James, MD 312-996-4020
jhan20@uic.edu
Heninger, Jacob, DO 312-996-4020
jheninge@uic.edu
Mahmood, Jaudat, MD 312-996-4020
jmahmood@uic.edu
Nguyen, Peter, MD 312-996-4020
pnguyen8@uic.edu
Patterson, Shannan, MD 312-996-4020
spatter1@uic.edu
Peters, Krysta, MD 312-996-4020
peters9@uic.edu
Shah, Ashka, MD 312-996-4020
arshah1@uic.edu
Srivastava, Vidhi, MD 312-996-4020
vsrivas1@uic.edu
   
CA1  
Afeld, Dylan, MD 312-996-4020
dafeld2@uic.edu
Albasha, Jessica, DO 312-996-4020
jalbas2@uic.edu
Biegler, Brad, MD 312-996-4020
biegler2@uic.edu
Burke, Corrie MD 312-996-4020
cburke10@uic.edu
Cohen, Theodore, MD 312-996-4020
tmcohen2@uic.edu
Gartner, Jeffrey, MD 312-996-4020
jgartner@uic.edu
Latin, Itamar, MD 312-996-4020
ilatin2@uic.edu
Lee, Chad, MD 312-996-4020
chadlee@uic.edu
Mohiuddin, Shoeb, MD 312-996-4020
smohiud2@uic.edu
Ovsevitz, Katherine, MD 312-996-4020
kovsevit@uic.edu
Patel, Paras, MD 312-996-4020
pnpatel@uic.edu
Pollock, Gabriel, MD 312-996-4020
gpollock@uic.edu
Raisdana, Aisan, MD 312-996-4020
araisda2@uic.edu
Roshan, Daniel, MD 312-996-4020
droshan@uic.edu
Trivedi, Manan, MD 312-996-4020
mtrived2@uic.edu
   
CA2  
Achampong, Kwadwo, MD 312-996-4020
kachamp@uic.edu
Albertz, Megan, MD 312-996-4020
malbertz@uic.edu
Chung, Hannah, MD 312-996-4020
hchung80@uic.edu
Eagles, Matthew, MD 312-996-4020
meagles@uic.edu
Fosco, Christopher, MD 312-996-4020
cfosco2@uic.edu
Glick, Wesley, MD 312-996-4020
waglick@uic.edu
Harshman, Scott, MD 312-996-4020
harshman@uic.edu
Kang, Ji Yeon Jemma, MD 312-996-4020
jkang81@uic.edu
Khaja, Daanish, MD 312-996-4020
dkhaja@uic.edu
Liu, Daniel, MD 312-996-4020
pliu7@uic.edu
Manvar, Ankur, MD 312-996-4020
amanvar@uic.edu
Nikolla, Irida, MD 312-996-4020
inikol3@uic.edu
Perry, Tiffany, MD 312-996-4020
tperry84@uic.edu
Ro, Steve, MD 312-996-4020
sro3@uic.edu
Shah, Ashish, MD 312-996-4020
agshah85@uic.edu
Sisco, David, MD 312-996-4020
dsisco1@uic.edu
Vetri, Francesco, MD 312-996-4020
vetri@uic.edu
Waldinger, Rachel, MD 312-996-4020
rgilbe4@uic.edu
Williams, Julie, MD 312-996-4020
juliewil@uic.edu
   
CA3  
Baracan, Alexandra, MD 312-996-4020
abaracan@uic.edu
Bussay, Marion,  MD 312-966-4020
mbussay@uic.edu
Isaacson,  Frederick ‘Erick’, DO 312-996-4020
fisaacs1@uic.edu
Iskander, John, MD 312-996-4020
jiskande@uic.edu
Jain, Rohan, MD 312-996-4020
rjain85@uic.edu
Johnson, Jason, MD 312-996-4020
jojohns1@uic.edu
Johnson, Versan, MD 312-996-4020
vsjacks1@uic.edu
Kramer, Rachel, DO 312-996-4020
rmkramer@uic.edu
Mihalache, Cornel, MD 312-996-4020
cmihalac@uic.edu
Nissan, Karmin, MD 312-996-4020
knissan@uic.edu
Okpala, Chukwudi ‘Chuck’, MD 312-996-4020
cokpala@uic.edu
Ombaba, Siang, MD 312-996-4020
siangombaba@gmail.com
Palmisano, Michael, MD 312-996-4020
mpalmisa@uic.edu
Perrine, Donald, MD 312-996-4020
dperrine@uic.edu
Smith, Christina, MD 312-996-4020
crsmith2@uic.edu


 

 

Photos by Sebastian Ruehlmann, M.D. and Simon Ho, M.D.