Directory 2017-08-10T11:55:47+00:00

Microbiology & Immunology Directory

Faculty
Research Assistant Professors
PhD Students
Emeritus Faculty
Research Scientist
Research Associates
Faculty Affiliates
Post-Doctoral
Staff

Faculty

Behnsen, Judith
Rm: E-807 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1063
jbehnsen@uic.edu

Bouvier, M.
Rm:8131 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0664
mbouvier@uic.edu

Chakrabarty, A.M.
Rm:E601 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4586
pseudomo@uic.edu

Chen, Zheng
Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0531
zchen@uic.edu

Freitag, Nancy
Rm:8053 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-4903
nfreitag@uic.edu

He, Bin
Rm:8035 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2391
tshuo@uic.edu

Kenney, Linda J.
Rm:E610 MSB. Ph: 312-413-0576
kenneyl@uic.edu

Kenter, Amy
Rm:E821 MSB. Ph: 312-996-5293
star1@uic.edu

Lipton, Howard
Rm:7095 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-5754
hlipton@uic.edu

MacDuff, Donna
Rm: 7097 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-5763
dmacduff@uic.edu

McLachlan, Alan
Director of Graduate Studies
Rm:8091 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0211
mclach@uic.edu

Prabhakar, Bellur S.
Rm:8143 COMRB Ph: 312-996-1831
Rm:119C CMW Ph: 312-413-7815
bprabhak@uic.edu

Rong, Lijun
Rm:8133 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-0203
lijun@uic.edu

Ross, Susan
Professor and Head
Rm:7097 COMRB
Rm:E705A MSB ph: 312-996-4945
srross@uic.edu

Shukla, Deepak
Rm:L233 LIERI. Ph: 312-355-0908
dshukla@uic.edu

Ucker, David S.
Rm:E803 MSB. Ph: 312-413-1102
duck@uic.edu

Volz, Karl W.
Rm:8135 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-2314
kvolz@uic.edu

Walden, William E.
Rm:E814A MSB. Ph: 312-996-8576
wwalden@uic.edu

Back to Top

Department Emeritus Faculty

Cohen, Edward P.
Rm:E819 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9479
epcohen@uic.edu

Hendrickson, William G.
whend@uic.edu

Matsumura, Philip
E828 MSB. Ph. 312-996-2286
matsumur@uic.edu

Misra, Tapan K.
tmisra@uic.edu

Silver, Simon
E820 MSB. Ph. 312-996-9608
simon @uic.edu

Back to Top

Department Faculty Affiliates

Caffrey, Michael
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rm:E322 MSB. Ph: 312-996-4959
caffrey@uic.edu

DiPietro, Luisa
Department of Periodontics
Rm:401B DENT. Ph: 312-355-0432
ldipiet@uic.edu

Federle, Michael
Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Rm:3152 MBRB. Ph: 312-413-0213
mfederle@uic.edu

Finn, Patricia
Department of Medicine
1020-N. CSB. Ph: 312-996-7700
pwfinn@uic.edu

Maker, Ajay
Surgery
Rm. 8139 COMRB Ph: 312-996-7470
amaker@uic.edu

Morrison, Donald
Department of Biological Sciences
Rm:4102 MBRB. Ph: 312-996-6839
damorris@uic.edu

Prehna, Gerd
Center for Structural Biology
Ph: 312-355-4827
prehnag@uic.edu

Sun, Jun
Department of Medicine –
Gastroenterology and Hepatology
Room 704 CSB, 312-996-5020
junsun7@uic.edu

Uprichard, Susan
Loyola University Chicago
Hepatology
Fahey Building, Room 167
sluprich@uic.edu

Back to Top

Research Assistant Professors

Bhattacharya, Palash
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
palash1@uic.edu

Li, Peifeng
Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
peifli@uic.edu

Shen, Hongming
Lab: Kenter
Rm:E825 MSB. Ph: 312-966-0946
shenhm@uic.edu

Shen, Ling
Lab: Chen
Rm:8099 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-9336
Lshen@uic.edu

Stavrou, Spyridon
Lab: Ross
Rm:7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
sstavrou@uic.edu

Back to Top

Research Scientist

Ganter, Benjamin

Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB  Ph: 312-413-8691
bgantner@uic.edu

Li, Lenong
Lab: Bouvier
Rm: 8140 COMRB Ph: 312-413-0553
lenong@uic.edu

Selezneva, Anna
Lab: Walden
Rm: E814 MSB. Ph: 312-996-9172
anselna@uic.edu

Back to Top

Post-Doctoral

Aung, Lynn Htet Htet
Lab: Li
Rm:8160 COMRB, Ph: 312-355-1865
lynnaung@uic.edu

Bhat, Khalid Hussain
Lab: Kenter
Rm:E825 MSB, Ph: 312-996-0946
khalidhb@uic.edu

Cahoon, Laty
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
laty@uic.edu

Chen, Crystal Ying
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
crystalc@uic.edu

Cheng, Han
Lab: Rong
Rm:8040 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-0110
hancheng@uic.edu

Costello, Ryan
Lab: Kenter
Rm: E825 MSB Ph: 312-996-0946
rcost89@uic.edu

Huang, Dan
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
dhuang2@uic.edu

Kumar, Prabhakaran
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
prabhak@uic.edu

Liu, Xing
Lab: He
Rm:8020 COMRB Ph: 312-9964986
xingliu@uic.edu

Phung, Le
Lab: Silver
Ph: 312-996-9608
lephung@uic.edu

Pi, Jiang
Lab: Chen
Rm: 8120 COMRB Ph: 312-413-7892
jiangpi@uic.edu

Priyadarshi, Saurabh

Lab: Kenter
Rm: 825 MSB Ph: 312-996-0496
saurabh1@uic.edu

Qaqish, Arwa
Lab: MacDuff
Rm:7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
aqaqis2@uic.edu

Saini, Shikha
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8168 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
ssaini@uic.edu

Sarute, Nicolas
Lab: Ross
Rm:7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
sarute@uic.edu

Yang, Enzhuo
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
ezyang@uic.edu

Zhao, Wenming
Lab: Ross
Room: 7160 COMRB Ph: 312-413-1546
wmzhao@uic.edu

Back to Top

PhD Students

Agelidis, Alex
Lab: Shukla
Rm: L227 LIERI, Ph: 312-996-1832
aageli2@uic.edu

Alharshawi, Khaled
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm: 8148 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
kalhar2@uic.edu

Ames, Joshua
Lab: Ist Year
Rm: E-704 MSB. Ph: 312-996-7470
james24@uic.edu

Coffing, Hayley
Lab: Dudejai
coffing1@uic.edu

El-Sayed, Osama
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm: 8148 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
oelsay2@uic.edu

Gogos, Artemis
Lab: Federle
agogos2@uic.edu

Hopkins, James
Lab: Shukla
Rm: L227 LIERI, Ph: 312-996-1832
jhopki7@uic.edu

Hu, Chunmiao
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
chu56@uic.edu

Lamond, Nicole
Lab: Freitag
Rm:8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
nlamond2@uic.edu

Mains, David
Lab: Freitag
Rm:8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
dmains2@uic.edu

Marinelarena, Alejandra
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8160 COMRB Ph: 312-355-1865
amarin28@uic.edu

Moran, Eileen
Lab: Ist Year
Rm:E-704 MSB Ph: 312-966-7470
emoran9@uic.edu

Okonkwo, Uzoagu Alexis
Lab: Dipietro
uokonk2@uic.edu

Schaffer, Adam
Lab: Rong
Rm:8040 CSB. Ph: 312-966-0110
nsanson2@uic.edu

Shalaby, Rasha
Lab: McLachlan
Rm: 8080 COMRB Ph: 312-996-7470
rshala2@uic.edu

Tovar, Kayleigh
Lab: Federle
ktovar3@uic.edu

Turturice, Benjamin
Lab: Finn
bturtu2@uic.edu

Vaval, Diandra
Lab: Freitag
Rm:8068 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-8691
dvaval2@uic.edu

Wilkening, Reid
Lab: Federle
Rm:3156 MBRB. Ph: 312-996-8792
rwilke4@uic.edu

Back to Top

Research Associates

Aguilera, Alexya
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
aguiler2@uic.edu

Chen, Jian
Lab: He
8020 COMRB Ph: 312-996-4986
jchen294@uic.edu

Cui, Qinghua
Lab: Rong
Rm: 8040 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-0110
qcui4@uic.edu

Darbandi, Azad
Lab: MacDuff
Rm: 7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-5628
adarba3@uic.edu

Ganter, Benjamin
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB  Ph: 312-413-8691
bgantner@uic.edu

Hessin, Alyaa Farouk Ahmed
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB  Ph: 312-413-8691
ahessi3@uic.edu

Jiang, Lingli
Lab: Freitag
Rm: 8060 COMRB  Ph: 312-413-8691
ljiang35@uic.edu

Li, Jinling
Lab: Li
Rm: 8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-3551865
jinrli@uic.edu

Kiernan, Kaitlyn
Lab: Behnsen
Rm: E-807 MSB. Ph:312-413-1890
kiernan1@uic.edu

Medegan Fagla, Bani
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7160 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
bmedegan@uic.edu

Morgan, Lesile
Lab: Kenney
Rm:E610 MSB. Ph: 312-413-2014
lkmlkm@uic.edu

Oropeza, Claudia
Lab: McLachlan
Rm:8080 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-2669
coropeza@uic.edu

Pan, Shuang
Lab: He
Rm:8020 COMRB. Ph: 312-996-4986
span22@uic.edu

Qu, Xinyan
Lab: Kenter
Rm: E825 MSB. Ph: 312-355-1865
xinyan@uic.edu

Ryan, David
Lab: Ross
Rm: 7168 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-1546
dgryan@uic.edu

Sripada, Lakshmi
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm: 8160 COMRB. PH:312-355-1865
sripadal@uic.edu

Wang, Ri Cheng
Lab: Chen
Rm:8088 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
rcwang98@uic.edu

Wang, Wandang
Lab: Chen
Rm:8120 COMRB. Ph: 312-413-7892
whyxa@uic.edu

Yue, Fei
Lab: Prabhakar
Rm:8160 COMRB. Ph: 312-355-1865
yuef@uic.edu

Back to Top

Staff

Barrows, Linda
(Project Coordinator)
Rm:E703 MSB. Ph: 312-996-1641
lbarrows@uic.edu

Czarnowski, Kamil
(HR Associate)
Rm: E704 MSB Ph: 312-413-1119
kczarn4@uic.edu

Fagan, Erin
(Academic Advisor)
​Rm:E703 MSB Ph: 312-996-3994
efagan@uic.edu

Frazier, DeWan
(Information Technology Support Associate)
Rm:E704 MSB Ph: 312-413-0438
dewanf@uic.edu

Huessy, Colleen
(Human Resources Associate)
Rm:203C CMWT Ph: 312-996-2331
chusse2@uic.edu

Konley, Megan
(Manager of Research Operations)
Rm: E704 MSB Ph: 312-413-3972
mkonley@uic.edu

Kapatral, Archana
(Director of Administrative Operations)
Rm:E706 MSB Ph: 312-996-8920
archanak@uic.edu

Taylor, Brittany
(Assistant to the Head)
Rm:E705B MSB Ph: 312-996-6648
btaylo26@uic.edu

Young, Nicole
(Business/Administrative Associate)
Rm:E704 MSB Ph: 312-355-0867
nyoung4@uic.edu

Back to Top