CLINICAL PATHOPHYSIOLOGY
Fred Zar, MD
General Internal Medicine
440 CSN, M/C 787

820 S. Wood St.
312-996-5014
FAX: 312-413-8283
fazar@uic.edu

Rachel Maldonado
Coordinator, CPP
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5751
rmaldon@uic.edu


ESSENTIALS OF CLINICAL MEDICINE 3-4

Asra Khan, MD
Course Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine
Internal Medicine
449 CSN, MC 718
820 S. Wood St.
312.413.2863
arkhan@uic.edu

Ani Gangopadhyaya, MD
Course Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine 3-4
Internal Medicine
312.413.3627
agango1@uic.edu

Dale Lorens, MBA
Associate Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine
E-119-
MSB, M/C 591
835 S. Wolcott Ave.
312-996-6930
FAX:  312-996-6922
dlorens@uic.edu


CLINICAL MICROBIOLOGY & IMMUNOLOGY

Nancy Freitag, PhD
Microbiology and Immunology
8111 CMRB, M/C 790
312-355-4903
FAX:  312-
996-6415
nfreitag@uic.edu
Assistant:  Susan Stoken
stoken@uic.edu


GENERAL & SYSTEMIC PATHOLOGY
Amy Lin, MD
Pathology
130 CSN, M/C 847

820 S. Wood St.
312-355-4315
FAX:  312-996-7586

alin@uic.edu 

Andy Pham
Coordinator, Pathology
130 CSN, M/C 847
820 S. Wood St.
312-996-0206
FAX: 312-996-7586
apham3@uic.edu


MEDICAL PHARMACOLOGY

Prasad Kanteti, PhD
Pharmacology


312-355-2497
kanteti@uic.edu


PSYCHIATRY

Sean Blitzstein, MD
Psychiatry

Jesse Brown Veterans Administration Hospital
820 S. Damen
312-569-6938
sblitz@uic.edu