CLINICAL MICROBIOLOGY/IMMUNOLOGY
Nancy Freitag, PhD
Course Director, Clinical Micro/Immuno
Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology
8111 CMRB, M/C 790
312-355-4903
FAX:  312-
996-6415
nfreitag@uic.edu
Assistant:  Susan Stoken
stoken@uic.edu

CLINICAL PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

Fred Zar, MD
Course Director, Clinical Pathophysiology
Dept. of Medicine
440 CSN, M/C 787

820 S. Wood St.
312-996-5014
FAX: 312-413-8283
fazar@uic.edu

Anne Polick, MD
Associate Course Director, Clinical Pathophysiology
Dept. of Medicine
440 CSN, M/C 787
820 S. Wood St.
312-996-5014
FAX: 312-413-8283
apollc1@uic.edu

Rachel Maldonado, MSW
Coordinator, Clinical Pathophysiology
Undergraduate Medical Education
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5751
rmaldon@uic.edu


ESSENTIALS OF CLINICAL MEDICINE 3-4

Asra Khan, MD
Course Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine
Dept. of Medicine
449 CSN, MC 718
820 S. Wood St.
312.413.2863
arkhan@uic.edu

Ani Gangopadhyaya, MD
Course Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine 3-4
Dept. of Medicine
312.413.3627
agango1@uic.edu

Dale Lorens, MBA
Associate Director, Essentials of Clinical Medicine
Dept. of Medical Education
E-119-
MSB, M/C 591
835 S. Wolcott Ave.
312-996-6930
FAX:  312-996-6922
dlorens@uic.edu



GENERAL/SYSTEMIC PATHOLOGY
Amy Lin, MD
Course Director, General/Systemic Pathology
Dept. of Pathology
130 CSN, M/C 847

820 S. Wood St.
312-355-4315
FAX:  312-996-7586

alin@uic.edu 

John Groth, MD
Assistant Course Director, General/Systemic Pathology
Dept. of Pathology
130 CSN, M/C 847

820 S. Wood St.
312-996-4029
FAX:  312-996-7586

jgroth1@uic.edu

Libra Peray
Coordinator, General/Systemic Pathology
130 CSN, M/C 847
820 S. Wood St.
312-996-0206
FAX: 312-996-7586
perayli@uic.edu


MEDICAL PHARMACOLOGY

Prasad Kanteti, PhD
Course Director, Medical Pharmacology
Dept. of Pharmacology
E418 MSB, M/C 868
835. S. Wolcott
312-355-2497
kanteti@uic.edu

TBA
Coordinator, Medical Pharmacology
Undergraduate Medical Education
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5797


PSYCHIATRY

Sean Blitzstein, MD
Course Director, Psychiatry
Dept. of Psychiatry

Jesse Brown Veterans Administration Hospital
820 S. Damen
312-569-6938
sblitz@uic.edu