MEDICAL BIOCHEMISTRY
Steve Ackerman, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
1370 MBRB, M/C 669
900 S. Ashland
312-996-6149
FAX:   312-996-5623
sackerma@uic.edu

BRAIN AND BEHAVIOR
Michael Shrift, MD
Psychiatry
M/C 913
912 S. Wood St.
312-996-6139
mschrift@psych.uic.edu
Assistant:  Birute Papedinskas
bp@psych.uic.edu

HUMAN GROSS ANATOMY & EMBRYOLOGY
Maurice Pescitelli, PhD
Anatomy & Cell Biology
513 CMW
, M/C 512
312-413-3969
mjpesci@uic.edu

ESSENTIALS OF CLINICAL MEDICINE 1-2
Asra Khan, MD
ECM Course Director
Internal Medicine
449 CSN, MC 718
820 S. Wood St.
312.413.2863
arkhan@uic.edu

Nimmi Rajagopal, MD, FAAFP
ECM 1-2 Course Director
Introduction to Patient Care (IPC) Director
Family Medicine
2045 W. Washington Blvd., MC 698
312.566.8636
nrajago@uic.edu

Shila Dauner, MPA
Coordinator, ECM1-2, and IPC
E-119
MSB, M/C 591
835 S. Wolcott St.
312-996-7426
FAX:  312-996-
7426
tkoswa1@uic.edu

CELL & TISSUE BIOLOGY
Jonathan Art, PhD
Anatomy
514 CMW, M/C 512
1853 W. Polk St.
312-996-4956
FAX:  312-996-7589

jart@uic.edu

HUMAN DEVELOPMENT
Lisa Razzano, PhD
Psychiatry
UIC-NRTC, 104 S. Michigan Ave., Ste. 900, M/C 913
312-413-0323
FAX: 312-422-0740

Razzano@psych.uic.edu
Assistant:  Birute Papedinskas
bp@psych.uic.edu

BASIC IMMUNOLOGY & MICROBIOLOGY
Karl Volz, PhD
Microbiology and Immunology
8135 CMRB, MC 790
312-996-2314
kvolz@uic.edu

MEDICAL GENETICS
Elliot Kaufman, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
1000 MBRB, M/C 669
900 S. Ashland Ave.
312-996-6975
FAX: 312-413-0353
erk@uic.edu

NEUROANATOMY
Conwell Anderson, PhD
Anatomy & Cell Biology
522 CMW, M/C 512
1853 W. Polk St.
312-996-3360/312-996-6791
conwell@uic.edu

PHYSIOLOGY
FALL:
John Kennedy, PhD
Physiology and Biophysics
332 CMW, M/C 901
1853 W. Polk St.
312-996-7992
FAX:  312-996-1414
jkennedy@uic.edu

SPRING:
Randal Jaffe, PhD
Physiology and Biophysics
2113 COMRB, M/C 901
909 S. Wolcott Ave.
312-996-4933
FAX:  312-996-1414
rcjaffe@uic.edu