BASIC IMMUNOLOGY & MICROBIOLOGY

Karl Volz, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology
8135 CMRB, MC 790
312-996-2314
kvolz@uic.edu


BRAIN & BEHAVIOR
TBA
Course Director
Psychiatry
M/C 913
912 S. Wood St.

 

CELL & TISSUE BIOLOGY

Ernesto Bongarzone, PhD
Course Co-Director
Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
7035 CMRB, M/C 512
312-996-6894
ebongarz@uic.edu

Robert P. Becker, PhD
Course Co-Director
Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
517 CMW, M/C 512
312-996-7215
rpbecker@uic.edu

Betty Ziaja-Henderson, PhD
Course Co-Director
Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
515A CMW, M/C 512
312-996-4425
dabzhen@uic.edu

ESSENTIALS OF CLINICAL MEDICINE

Asra Khan, MD
Course Director
Dept. of Medicine
449 CSN, MC 718
820 S. Wood St.
312-413-2863
arkhan@uic.edu

Nimmi Rajagopal, MD, FAAFP
Course Director, ECM1-2 and IPC
Dept. of Family Medicine
2045 W. Washington Blvd., MC 698
312-566-8636
nrajago@uic.edu

Shila Dauner, MPA
Coordinator, ECM1-2 and IPC
E-119 MSB, M/C 591
835 S. Wolcott St.
312-996-7426
FAX:  312-996-7426
tkoswa1@uic.edu

HUMAN DEVELOPMENT

Lisa Razzano, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Psychiatry
UIC-NRTC, 104 S. Michigan Ave.
Ste. 900, M/C 913
312-413-0323
FAX: 312-422-0740
Razzano@psych.uic.edu


MEDICAL BIOCHEMISTRY
Steve Ackerman, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Biochemistry and
Molecular Genetics
1370 MBRB, M/C 669
900 S. Ashland
312-996-6149
FAX:   312-996-5623
sackerma@uic.edu


Rachel Maldonado, MSW
Coordinator, Medical Biochemistry
Undergraduate Medical Education
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5751

rmaldon@uic.edu


MEDICAL HUMAN ANATOMY/EMBRYOLOGY I & II

Maurice Pescitelli, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
513 CMW, M/C 512
312-413-3969
mjpesci@uic.edu

Rachel Maldonado, MSW
Coordinator, Medical Human Anatomy/Embryology I & II
Undergraduate Medical Education
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5751
rmaldon@uic.edu


MEDICAL GENETICS

Elliot Kaufman, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
1000 MBRB, M/C 669
900 S. Ashland Ave.
312-996-6975
FAX: 312-413-0353

erk@uic.edu

TBA
Coordinator, Medical Pharmacology
Undergraduate Medical Education
151 CMW, M/C 785
1819 W. Polk Street
Chicago IL 60612
312-996-5797


NEUROANATOMY
Conwell Anderson, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Anatomy & Cell Biology
522 CMW, M/C 512
1853 W. Polk St.
312-996-3360/312-996-6791

conwell@uic.edu

 

PHYSIOLOGY I & II
FALL:
John Kennedy, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Physiology and Biophysics
332 CMW, M/C 901
1853 W. Polk St.
312-996-7992
FAX:  312-996-1414

jkennedy@uic.edu

SPRING:
Randal Jaffe, PhD
Course Director
Dept. of Physiology and Biophysics
2113 COMRB, M/C 901
909 S. Wolcott Ave.
312-996-4933
FAX:  312-996-1414

rcjaffe@uic.edu